Official Ballot

2022 General Election

November 8, 2022 County of Woodbury, State of Iowa Precinct 9



Precinct Election Official

- Voting Mark. To vote completely fill in the oval next to your choice.

 Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.
- 3 Use only a black ballpoint pen to mark your ballot.
- 4 Do not cross out, if you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

 5 Where to find judges: On the back of this ballot, starting in the 2nd column



Federal Offices	State Offices	County Offices
For U.S. Senator Vote for no more than One	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than One	For Board of Supervisors District 4 Vote for no more than One
Michael Franken	Michael L. Fitzgerald	Matthew A. Ung
Democratic Party	Democratic Party	Republican Party
Chuck Grassley	Roby Smith	
Republican Party	Republican Party	Write-in
O	0	
Write-in	Write-in	For County Treasurer Vote for no more than One
For U.S. Representative District 4 Vote for no more than One	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than One	Tina M. Bertrand Republican Party
─ Ryan Melton		Republican Fairty
Democratic Party	Democratic Party	Write-in
Randy Feenstra	Mike Naig	vvrite-in
Republican Party	Republican Party	For County Attorney
•	Republican Farty	Vote for no more than One
Bryan Jack Holder	O	Vote for no more than one
Liberty Caucus	Write-in	Detrick D.I. Jannings
O	For Attornov Conord	O Patrick PJ Jennings
Write-in	For Attorney General Vote for no more than One	Democratic Party
State Offices	Vote for no more than one	James D. Loomis
		Republican Party
	○ Tom Miller	O
For Governor & Lt Governor	Democratic Party	Write-in
Vote for no more than One team	Brenna Bird Republican Party	Nonpartisan Offices
○ Deidre DeJear		For Soil & Water Conservation
Eric Van Lancker	Write-in	District Commissioner
Democratic Party	For State Senator	Vote for no more than Two
- 14' B 11	District 1	
○ Kim Reynolds	Vote for no more than One	○ John T. Nelson
Adam Gregg Republican Party		
republicant arty	Democratic Party	○ Gary Walters
-1.1.6 .	Pocky Do Witt	
Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia Libertarian Party	Republican Party	○ Kelly Ingenthron
	Write-in	Write-in
Write-in	For State Representative	Write-in
	District 1 Vote for no more than One	For Soil & Water Conservation
For Secretary of State	Vote for no more than one	District Commissioner To Fill
Vote for no more than One	_ J.D. Scholten	Vacancy
	Democratic Party	Vote for no more than One
Joel Miller	,	
Democratic Party	Write-in	
Paul D. Pate		
Republican Party	County Offices	Write-in
republicant arty		vviite-iii
Write-in	For Board of Supervisors District 2	
	Vote for no more than One	
For Auditor of State		
Vote for no more than One	Jeremy Dumkrieger	
	Democratic Party	
Rob Sand	O Daniel A. Bittinger II	
Democratic Party	Republican Party	
Republican Party	Write-in	
Write-in		
Ballot Style 9	Typ:01 Seq:0009 Spl:01	TURN THE BALLOT OVE

Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Judicial Ballot
For County Agriculture Extension Council Vote for no more than Five	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by completely filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	District 3B Associate Judge Shall the following District 3B Associate Judge be retained in office?
○ Jennifer Beeson	Supreme Court Justice Shall the following Supreme Court	Kristal L. Phillips
O Paul Boyle	Justices be retained in office? Matthew McDermott	○ Yes
Lane Tabke	Matthew McDermott	○ No
Ike Rayford	○ Yes	Public Measures
○ Carol P. Nelson	○ No	Certification of Constitutional Amendment
○ Tracy L. Kunkel	Dana L. Oxley	Shall the following amendment to the
O Benjamin Uhl	○ Yes	Constitution be adopted?
○ Kevin Pottebaum	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The
O Deb Vohs	Court of Appeals Judges	sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and be
○ Sarah Beery	Shall the following Court of Appeals Judges be retained in office?	arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
○ Kerri A. Weaver	Paul B. Ahlers	Full Text: Article I of the
○ Kelley Locke	○ Yes	Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep and bear
Write-in	- ○ No Gina Badding	arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall
Write-in		not be infringed. The sovereign stat of lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this
Write-in	- ○ Yes	
Write-in	- ○ No	right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
Write-in	District 3B Judges Shall the following District 3B Judges be retained in office?	○ Yes
	Steven Andreasen	○ No
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	James N. Daane	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Jeffrey A. Neary	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Roger L. Sailer	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Patrick H. Tott	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
SA		

╝