Official Ballot

2022 General Election

November 8, 2022 County of Woodbury, State of Iowa Precinct 8

Voting Mark. To vote completely fill in the oval next to your choice. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.

3 Use only a black ballpoint pen to mark your ballot.

Precinct Election Official

4 Do not cross out, if you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.5 Where to find judges: On the back of this ballot, starting in the 2nd column.





Federal Offices	State Offices	County Offices
For U.S. Senator Vote for no more than One	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than One	For Board of Supervisors District 4 Vote for no more than One
	Michael L. Fitzgerald	Matthew A. Ung
Democratic Party	Democratic Party	Republican Party
Chuck Grassley	Roby Smith	Republican Faity
_		O
Republican Party	Republican Party	Write-in
O	0	
Write-in	Write-in	For County Treasurer Vote for no more than One
For U.S. Representative District 4 Vote for no more than One	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than One	Tina M. Bertrand Republican Party
Pyan Molton	□ John Norwood	Republicant arty
Ryan Melton		O
Democratic Party	Democratic Party	Write-in
Randy Feenstra	○ Mike Naig	
Republican Party	Republican Party	For County Attorney
Bryan Jack Holder	0	Vote for no more than One
Liberty Caucus	Write-in	
•		Patrick PJ Jennings
NA/rike in	For Attorney General	Democratic Party
Write-in	Vote for no more than One	,
State Offices	Vote for no more than one	James D. Loomis
		Republican Party
	_ Tom Miller	
For Governor & Lt Governor	Democratic Party	Write-in
Vote for no more than One team	Brenna Bird Republican Party	Nonpartisan Offices
○ Deidre DeJear		For Soil & Water Conservation
Eric Van Lancker	Write-in	District Commissioner
Democratic Party	For State Senator	Vote for no more than Two
	District 1	
○ Kim Povnoldo	Vote for no more than One	O John T Noloon
○ Kim Reynolds	Vote for no more than one	○ John T. Nelson
Adam Gregg Republican Party		
republican ranty	Democratic Party	○ Gary Walters
 Rick Stewart 	Rocky De Witt	 Kelly Ingenthron
Marco Battaglia	Republican Party	
Libertarian Party	0	o
	Write-in	Write-in
Write-in	For State Representative	Write-in
Willo III	District 1	For Soil & Water Conservation
For Secretary of State	Vote for no more than One	District Commissioner To Fill
Vote for no more than One	I.D. Coholton	Vacancy
vote for no more than one	J.D. Scholten	Vote for no more than One
	Democratic Party	Vote for no more than one
O Joel Miller	0	□ Theodore Bromander
Democratic Party	Write-in	
_ Paul D. Pate	County Offices	
Republican Party	County Offices	Write-in
. topusou r u.ty		
O	For Board of Supervisors District 2	
Write-in	Vote for no more than One	
- - - - - - - - - -	Vote for no more than one	
For Auditor of State		
Vote for no more than One	Jeremy Dumkrieger	
	Democratic Party	
Rob Sand	O Daniel A. Bittinger II	
Democratic Party	Republican Party	
Todd Halbur		
Republican Party	Write in	
Nepublican Falty	Write-in	
0		
Write-in		
Ballot Style 8	Typ:01 Seq:0008 Spl:01	TURN THE BALLOT OVER
Dallot Otylo 0	.,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,	. Sittle Diversity Color

Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Judicial Ballot
For County Agriculture Extension Council Vote for no more than Five	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by completely filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	District 3B Associate Judge Shall the following District 3B Associate Judge be retained in office?
○ Jennifer Beeson	Supreme Court Justice Shall the following Supreme Court	Kristal L. Phillips
O Paul Boyle	Justices be retained in office?	○ Yes
○ Lane Tabke	Matthew McDermott	○ No
○ Ike Rayford	○ Yes	Public Measures
○ Carol P. Nelson	○ No	Certification of Constitutional Amendment
○ Tracy L. Kunkel	Dana L. Oxley	Shall the following amendment to the
○ Benjamin Uhl	○ Yes	Constitution be adopted?
○ Kevin Pottebaum	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear
O Deb Vohs	Court of Appeals Judges	arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and
Sarah Beery	Shall the following Court of Appeals Judges be retained in office?	recognizes the right to keep and be arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shal
○ Kerri A. Weaver	Paul B. Ahlers	be subject to strict scrutiny.
○ Kelley Locke	○ Yes	Full Text: Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the following
Write-in	- O No	new section: Right to keep and bea arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the
○ Write-in	Gina Badding	people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign stat of lowa affirms and recognizes this
Write-in	- ○ Yes	right to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this
Write-in	- ○ No	right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
Write-in	District 3B Judges Shall the following District 3B Judges be retained in office?	○ Yes
	Steven Andreasen	O No
	○ Yes	O NO
	○ No	
	James N. Daane	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Jeffrey A. Neary	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Roger L. Sailer	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Patrick H. Tott	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
SA	MP	

╝