## **Official Ballot**

## **2022 General Election**

November 8, 2022 County of Woodbury, State of Iowa Precinct 4



**Precinct Election Official** 

- Voting Mark. To vote completely fill in the oval next to your choice. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.
- 3 Use only a black ballpoint pen to mark your ballot.
- 4 Do not cross out, if you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.5 Where to find judges: On the back of this ballot, starting in the 2nd column.



Federal Offices	State Offices	County Offices
For U.S. Senator Vote for no more than One	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than One	For Board of Supervisors District 4 Vote for no more than One
Michael Franken	Michael L. Fitzgerald	Matthew A. Ung
Democratic Party	Democratic Party	Republican Party
Chuck Grassley	Roby Smith	
Republican Party	Republican Party	Write-in
republican rany	republican rarty	vviite-iii
Write-in	Write-in	For County Treasurer
		Vote for no more than One
For U.S. Representative District 4 Vote for no more than One	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than One	Tina M. Bertrand Republican Party
Dyon Molton	John Namusad	Republican Party
Ryan Melton	O John Norwood	O
Democratic Party	Democratic Party	Write-in
Randy Feenstra		
Republican Party	Republican Party	For County Attorney Vote for no more than One
Bryan Jack Holder		Vote for no more than One
Liberty Caucus	Write-in	
•		Patrick PJ Jennings
Write-in	For Attorney General	Democratic Party
	Vote for no more than One	lames D. Loomis
State Offices		
	Tom Millon	Republican Party
<b>5 6 6</b> 14 <b>6</b>	○ Tom Miller	O
For Governor & Lt Governor	Democratic Party	Write-in
Vote for no more than One team	Brenna Bird Republican Party	Nonpartisan Offices
Deidre DeJear	Write-in	For Soil & Water Conservation
Eric Van Lancker	vvrite-iri	District Commissioner
Democratic Party	For State Senator	Vote for no more than Two
	District 1	
○ Kim Reynolds	Vote for no more than One	○ John T. Nelson
Adam Gregg		
Republican Party	_ Jackie Smith	○ Gary Walters
	Democratic Party	Cary Waiters
○ Rick Stewart	Rocky De Witt	○ Kelly Ingenthron
	Republican Party	<ul> <li>Kelly Ingenthron</li> </ul>
Marco Battaglia Libertarian Party		
Libertarian i arty	Write-in	Write-in
	vvrite-in	vvrite-in
	For State Representative	O
Write-in	District 1	Write-in
For Connetons of Ctata	Vote for no more than One	For Soil & Water Conservation
For Secretary of State Vote for no more than One		District Commissioner To Fill
vote for no more than One	J.D. Scholten	Vacancy Vote for no more than One
	Democratic Party	vote for no more than One
Joel Miller	0	│ ○ Theodore Bromander
Democratic Party	Write-in	Theodore Bromander
Paul D. Pate		1 _
Republican Party	County Offices	Write-in
Nopublican raity		
NA/-ita- i	For Board of Supervisors District 2	
Write-in	Vote for no more than One	
For Auditor of Otata	Vote for no more than one	
For Auditor of State		
Vote for no more than One	<ul><li>Jeremy Dumkrieger</li></ul>	
	Democratic Party	
Rob Sand	O Daniel A. Bittinger II	
Democratic Party	Republican Party	
Todd Halbur		
Republican Party	Write-in	
	WIRE-III	
Maita in		
Write-in		
THIS III		
Ballot Style 4	Typ:01 Seq:0004 Spl:01	TURN THE BALLOT OVE

Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Judicial Ballot
For County Agriculture Extension Council Vote for no more than Five	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by completely filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	District 3B Associate Judge Shall the following District 3B Associate Judge be retained in office?
O Jennifer Beeson	Supreme Court Justice Shall the following Supreme Court	Kristal L. Phillips
O Paul Boyle	Justices be retained in office?	○ Yes
○ Lane Tabke	Matthew McDermott	○ No
○ Ike Rayford	○ Yes	Public Measures
○ Carol P. Nelson	○ No	Certification of Constitutional Amendment
○ Tracy L. Kunkel	Dana L. Oxley	Shall the following amendment to the
O Benjamin Uhl	○ Yes	Constitution be adopted?
○ Kevin Pottebaum	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear
O Deb Vohs	Court of Appeals Judges	arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and be
○ Sarah Beery	Shall the following Court of Appeals Judges be retained in office?	arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall
○ Kerri A. Weaver	Paul B. Ahlers	be subject to strict scrutiny.
○ Kelley Locke	○ Yes	Full Text: Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of Iowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
Write-in	- O No	
Write-in	Gina Badding	
○ Write-in	- ○ Yes	
○ Write-in	○ No	
Write-in	District 3B Judges Shall the following District 3B Judges be retained in office?	○ Yes
	Steven Andreasen	○ No
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	James N. Daane	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Jeffrey A. Neary	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Roger L. Sailer	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Patrick H. Tott	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
SA	MP	

╝