## **Official Ballot**

## **2022 General Election**

November 8, 2022 County of Woodbury, State of Iowa Precinct 41



**Precinct Election Official** 

- Voting Mark. To vote completely fill in the oval next to your choice. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.
- 3 Use only a black ballpoint pen to mark your ballot.
- 4 Do not cross out, if you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.5 Where to find judges: On the back of this ballot, starting in the 2nd column.



Federal Offices	State Offices	County Offices
For U.S. Senator Vote for no more than One	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than One	For Board of Supervisors District 4 Vote for no more than One
Michael Franken	Michael L. Fitzgerald	Matthew A. Ung
Democratic Party	Democratic Party	Republican Party
Chuck Grassley	Roby Smith	,
Republican Party	Republican Party	Write-in
,		WHICH III
Write-in	Write-in	For County Treasurer
For U.S. Representative District 4	For Secretary of Agriculture	Vote for no more than One
Vote for no more than One	Vote for no more than One	Tina M. Bertrand Republican Party
─ Ryan Melton		Republican Farty
$\circ$	Democratic Party	O
Democratic Party	1	Write-in
Randy Feenstra	Mike Naig	<b>- - - - - - - - - -</b>
Republican Party	Republican Party	For County Attorney Vote for no more than One
Bryan Jack Holder		vote for no more than One
Liberty Caucus	Write-in	
O		<ul><li>Patrick PJ Jennings</li></ul>
Write-in	For Attorney General	Democratic Party
	Vote for no more than One	_ James D. Loomis
State Offices		Republican Party
	_ Tom Miller	Republicant arty
For Governor & Lt Governor		O
Vote for no more than One team	Democratic Party	Write-in
vote for no more than one team	Brenna Bird     Republican Party	Nonpartisan Offices
○ Deidre DeJear	Write-in	For Township Trustee
Eric Van Lancker	vviite-iri	Morgan Township
Democratic Party	For State Senator	Vote for no more than One
	District 7	
○ Kim Reynolds	Vote for no more than One	○ Jason Hamann
Adam Gregg		
Republican Party	C Kevin Alons	
	Republican Party	Write-in
○ Rick Stewart		For Town of the Town to a To Fill Was a second
	Write-in	For Township Trustee To Fill Vacanc
Marco Battaglia Libertarian Party		Morgan Township Vote for no more than Two
Libertarian i arty	For State Representative	vote for no more than Two
	District 13	
O	Vote for no more than One	Martin Davis
Write-in	o .	
	C Ken E. Carlson	O
For Secretary of State	Republican Party	Write-in
Vote for no more than One	Amy Janowski	0
	Libertarian Party	Write-in
O Joel Miller		Fan Taumahin Olank
Democratic Party	Write-in	For Township Clerk
Paul D. Pate		Morgan Township Vote for no more than One
Republican Party	County Offices	vote for no more than One
republicant any		1
Write in	For Board of Supervisors District 2	Maite in
Write-in	Vote for no more than One	Write-in
For Anditon of Otata	Voto for no more than one	
For Auditor of State	l	
Vote for no more than One	<ul> <li>Jeremy Dumkrieger</li> </ul>	
	Democratic Party	
Rob Sand	Daniel A. Bittinger II	
Democratic Party	Republican Party	
Todd Halbur		
Republican Party	Write-in	
Write-in		
AALIG-III		
Ballot Style 61	Typ:01 Seq:0061 Spl:01	TURN THE BALLOT OVER

Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Judicial Ballot
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner Vote for no more than Two	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by completely filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	District 3B Associate Judge Shall the following District 3B Associate Judge be retained in office?
O John T. Nelson	Supreme Court Justice	Kristal L. Phillips
○ Gary Walters	Shall the following Supreme Court Justices be retained in office?	○ Yes
○ Kelly Ingenthron	Matthew McDermott	○ No
Write-in	- ○ Yes	Public Measures
Write-in	○ No	Certification of Constitutional Amendment
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner To Fill Vacancy	Dana L. Oxley	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
Vote for no more than One	○ Yes	Summary: Provides that the right of
<ul> <li>Theodore Bromander</li> </ul>	○ No	the people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The
Write-in	Court of Appeals Judges Shall the following Court of Appeals	sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and be
For County Agriculture Extension Council	Judges be retained in office?	arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict counting.
Vote for no more than Five	Paul B. Ahlers	be subject to strict scrutiny.  Full Text: Article I of the
O Jennifer Beeson	○ Yes	Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the following
O Paul Boyle	○ No	new section: Right to keep and bea arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the
○ Lane Tabke	Gina Badding	people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign stat of lowa affirms and recognizes this
○ Ike Rayford	○ Yes	right to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this
Carol P. Nelson	○ No	right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
○ Tracy L. Kunkel	District 3B Judges Shall the following District 3B Judges	
O Benjamin Uhl	be retained in office?	○ Yes
○ Kevin Pottebaum	Steven Andreasen	○ No
O Deb Vohs	○ Yes	
○ Sarah Beery	○ No	
○ Kerri A. Weaver	James N. Daane	
○ Kelley Locke	○ Yes	
Write-in	- ○ No	
Write-in	Jeffrey A. Neary	
Write-in	- ○ Yes	
Write-in	- ○ No	
Write-in	Roger L. Sailer	
wiite-in	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Patrick H. Tott	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
SA		

╝