Official Ballot

2022 General Election

November 8, 2022 County of Woodbury, State of Iowa Precinct 40



Precinct Election Official

- Voting Mark. To vote completely fill in the oval next to your choice. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.
- 3 Use only a black ballpoint pen to mark your ballot.
- 4 **Do not cross out**, if you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one. 5 **Where to find judges:** On the back of this ballot, starting in the 2nd column.



Federal Offices	State Offices	County Offices
For U.S. Senator Vote for no more than One	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than One	For Board of Supervisors District 4 Vote for no more than One
Michael Franken	Michael L. Fitzgerald	Matthew A. Ung
Democratic Party	Democratic Party	Republican Party
○ Chuck Grassley	Roby Smith	0
Republican Party	Republican Party	Write-in
Write-in	Write-in	For County Treasurer
For U.S. Representative District 4	For Secretary of Agriculture	Vote for no more than One
Vote for no more than One	Vote for no more than One	Tina M. Bertrand Republican Party
Ryan Melton	John Norwood	,
Democratic Party	Democratic Party	Write-in
	○ Mike Naig	
Republican Party	Republican Party	For County Attorney
─ Bryan Jack Holder		Vote for no more than One
Liberty Caucus	Write-in	
o		Patrick PJ Jennings
Write-in	For Attorney General	Democratic Party
State Offices	Vote for no more than One	
		Republican Party
5 0 01/0	○ Tom Miller	O
For Governor & Lt Governor Vote for no more than One team	Democratic Party	Write-in
vote for no more than one team	Brenna Bird Republican Party	Nonpartisan Offices
○ Deidre DeJear	O	For Township Trustee
Eric Van Lancker	Write-in	Miller Township
Democratic Party	For State Senator	Vote for no more than One
	District 7	
○ Kim Reynolds	Vote for no more than One	O
Adam Gregg		Write-in
Republican Party	Kevin Alons	For Township Clerk
	Republican Party	Miller Township
○ Rick Stewart	O	Vote for no more than One
Marco Battaglia	Write-in	
Libertarian Party	For State Representative	Write-in
	District 13	
Write-in	Vote for no more than One	For Soil & Water Conservation
witte iii	Ken E. Carlson	District Commissioner Vote for no more than Two
For Secretary of State	Republican Party	Vote for no more than Two
Vote for no more than One	Amy Janowski	
	Libertarian Party	○ John T. Nelson
Joel Miller		○ Gary Walters
Democratic Party	Write-in	Gary Waiters
⊃ Paul D. Pate	County Offices	○ Kelly Ingenthron
Republican Party	234, 2300	
Write-in	For Board of Supervisors District 2	Write-in
MIIIG-III	Vote for no more than One	
For Auditor of State		Write-in
Vote for no more than One	_ Jeremy Dumkrieger	For Soil & Water Conservation
	Democratic Party	District Commissioner To Fill
Rob Sand	O Daniel A. Bittinger II	Vacancy
Democratic Party	Republican Party	Vote for no more than One
Todd Halbur		Theodore Bromander
Republican Party	Write-in	- Theodore bromander
Write-in		Write-in
	Typ:01 Seq:0058 Spl:01	TURN THE BALLOT OVE
Ballot Style 58		

Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Judicial Ballot
For County Agriculture Extension Council Vote for no more than Five	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by completely filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	District 3B Associate Judge Shall the following District 3B Associate Judge be retained in office?
 Jennifer Beeson 	Supreme Court Justice Shall the following Supreme Court	Kristal L. Phillips
O Paul Boyle	Justices be retained in office?	○ Yes
○ Lane Tabke	Matthew McDermott	○ No
○ Ike Rayford	○ Yes	Public Measures
○ Carol P. Nelson	○ No	Certification of Constitutional Amendment
○ Tracy L. Kunkel	Dana L. Oxley	Shall the following amendment to the
O Benjamin Uhl	○ Yes	Constitution be adopted?
○ Kevin Pottebaum	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right o the people of lowa to keep and bear
O Deb Vohs	Court of Appeals Judges	arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and
Sarah Beery	Shall the following Court of Appeals Judges be retained in office?	recognizes the right to keep and be arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall
○ Kerri A. Weaver	Paul B. Ahlers	be subject to strict scrutiny.
○ Kelley Locke	○ Yes	Full Text: Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the following
Write-in	- O No	new section: Right to keep and bea arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the
Write-in	Gina Badding	people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign stat of lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this
Write-in	- ○ Yes	
Write-in	- ○ No	right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
Write-in	District 3B Judges Shall the following District 3B Judges be retained in office?	○ Yes
	Steven Andreasen	
	○ Yes	○ No
	○ No	
	James N. Daane	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Jeffrey A. Neary	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Roger L. Sailer	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Patrick H. Tott	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
SA		

╝