Official Ballot

2022 General Election

November 8, 2022 County of Woodbury, State of Iowa Precinct 40



Precinct Election Official

- Voting Mark. To vote completely fill in the oval next to your choice. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.
- 3 Use only a black ballpoint pen to mark your ballot.
- 4 **Do not cross out**, if you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one. 5 **Where to find judges:** On the back of this ballot, starting in the 2nd column.



Federal Offices	State Offices	County Offices
For U.S. Senator Vote for no more than One	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than One	For Board of Supervisors District 4 Vote for no more than One
Michael Franken	Michael L. Fitzgerald	Matthew A. Ung
Democratic Party	Democratic Party	Republican Party
Chuck Grassley	Roby Smith	0
Republican Party	Republican Party	Write-in
O	O	For County Treasurer
Write-in	Write-in	Vote for no more than One
For U.S. Representative District 4 Vote for no more than One	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than One	☐ Tina M. Bertrand
		Republican Party
Ryan Melton	O John Norwood	0
Democratic Party	Democratic Party	Write-in
Randy Feenstra	○ Mike Naig	For County Attorney
Republican Party	Republican Party	For County Attorney Vote for no more than One
Bryan Jack Holder	O	Vote for no more than one
Liberty Caucus	Write-in	Patrick P.I. Jonnings
	For Attorney General	Patrick PJ Jennings Democratic Party
Write-in	Vote for no more than One	James D. Loomis
State Offices		Republican Party
For Governor & Lt Governor	Democratic Party	Write-in
Vote for no more than One team	Bronna Rird	
	Republican Party	Nonpartisan Offices
○ Deidre DeJear	0	For Township Trustee
Eric Van Lancker	Write-in	Grant Township
Democratic Party	For State Senator	Vote for no more than One
	District 7	
○ Kim Reynolds	Vote for no more than One	0
Adam Gregg	Karin Alama	Write-in
Republican Party	Kevin Alons	For Township Trustee To Fill Vacano
	Republican Party	Grant Township
○ Rick Stewart	Write-in	Vote for no more than Two
Marco Battaglia Libertarian Party		
	For State Representative District 13	Write-in
o	Vote for no more than One	
Write-in	vote for no more than one	Write-in
	C Ken E. Carlson	For Township Clerk
For Secretary of State	Republican Party	Grant Township
Vote for no more than One	Amy Janowski	Vote for no more than One
	Libertarian Party	
Joel Miller	0	0
Democratic Party Paul D. Pate	Write-in	Write-in
	County Offices	For Soil & Water Conservation
Republican Party		District Commissioner
Write-in	For Board of Supervisors District 2	Vote for no more than Two
vv11(C-111	Vote for no more than One	
For Auditor of State		John T. Nelson
Vote for no more than One	_ Jeremy Dumkrieger	Com. Maltana
	Democratic Party	Gary Walters
Rob Sand	O Daniel A. Bittinger II	Kelly Ingenthron
Democratic Party	Republican Party	○ Kelly Ingenthron
Todd Halbur		
Republican Party	Write-in	Write-in
Write-in		Write-in
Ballot Style 57	Typ:01 Seq:0057 Spl:01	TURN THE BALLOT OVER

Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Judicial Ballot
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner To Fill Vacancy Vote for no more than One	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by completely filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	District 3B Associate Judge Shall the following District 3B Associate Judge be retained in office?
Theodore Bromander	Supreme Court Justice Shall the following Supreme Court Justices be retained in office?	Kristal L. Phillips
Write-in	Matthew McDermott	
For County Agriculture Extension Council Vote for no more than Five		O No
	○ Yes	Public Measures Certification of Constitutional
○ Jennifer Beeson	○ No Dana L. Oxley	Amendment
 Paul Boyle 	·	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
Lane Tabke	○ Yes	Summary: Provides that the right of
○ Ike Rayford	○ No	the people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The
○ Carol P. Nelson	Court of Appeals Judges Shall the following Court of Appeals	sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bea arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall
○ Tracy L. Kunkel	Judges be retained in office?	
O Benjamin Uhl	Paul B. Ahlers	be subject to strict scrutiny.
Kevin Pottebaum	○ Yes	Full Text: Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is
O Deb Vohs	○ No	amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep and bear
Sarah Beery	Gina Badding	arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign stat
○ Kerri A. Weaver	○ Yes	of Iowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual
○ Kelley Locke	○ No	right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict
O	District 3B Judges	scrutiny.
Write-in	Shall the following District 3B Judges be retained in office?	○ Vaa
Write-in	Steven Andreasen	○ Yes
Write-in		○ No
Write-in	- ○ Yes	
Write-in	→ No James N. Daane	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Jeffrey A. Neary	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Roger L. Sailer	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Patrick H. Tott	
	○ Yes	
	O No	
SA		

╝