Official Ballot

2022 General Election

November 8, 2022 County of Woodbury, State of Iowa Precinct 39



Precinct Election Official

- Voting Mark. To vote completely fill in the oval next to your choice.
 Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.
- 3 Use only a black ballpoint pen to mark your ballot.
- 4 Do not cross out, if you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.



Federal Offices	State Offices	County Offices
For U.S. Senator Vote for no more than One	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than One	For Board of Supervisors District Vote for no more than One
Michael Franken	│	Matthew A. Ung
Democratic Party	Democratic Party	Republican Party
Chuck Grassley	Doby Smith	, ,
Republican Party	Republican Party	Write-in
•		VVIIIO III
Write-in	Write-in	For County Treasurer Vote for no more than One
For U.S. Representative District 4 Vote for no more than One	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than One	Tina M. Bertrand
		Republican Party
Ryan Melton		
Democratic Party	Democratic Party	Write-in
Randy Feenstra		
Republican Party	Republican Party	For County Attorney
Bryan Jack Holder		Vote for no more than One
Liberty Caucus	Write-in	
·		Patrick PJ Jennings
Write-in	For Attorney General	Democratic Party
	Vote for no more than One	James D. Loomis
State Offices		Republican Party
For Governor & Lt Governor	Democratic Party	Write-in
Vote for no more than One team	Brenna Bird	Nonpartisan Offices
	Republican Party	-
Deidre DeJear	O	For Township Trustee
Eric Van Lancker	Write-in	Westfork Township
Democratic Party	For State Senator	Vote for no more than One
	District 7	
○ Kim Reynolds	Vote for no more than One	○ Charles Holst
Adam Gregg	Marie Alama	
Republican Party	C Kevin Alons	O
	Republican Party	Write-in
○ Rick Stewart	O	For Township Clerk
Marco Battaglia	Write-in	Westfork Township
Libertarian Party	For State Representative	Vote for no more than One
	District 13	
<u> </u>	Vote for no more than One	Michael Baird
Write-in	Ken E Carloon	
For Secretary of State	Ken E. Carlson Republican Party	Write-in
For Secretary of State Vote for no more than One	Amy Janowski	vvrite-in
7 0 10 10 110 1110 1110 1110 1110 1110	Libertarian Party	For Soil & Water Conservation
Joel Miller	Libertarian Calty	District Commissioner
Democratic Party	Write in	Vote for no more than Two
Paul D. Pate	Write-in	1
Republican Party	County Offices	◯ John T. Nelson
Weiter in	For Board of Supervisors District 2	Gary Walters
Write-in	Vote for no more than One	
For Auditor of State		Kelly Ingenthron
Vote for no more than One	Jeremy Dumkrieger	
	Democratic Party	Write-in
Rob Sand	Daniel A Rittinger II	
Democratic Party	Republican Party	Write-in
Todd Halbur		Willo III
Republican Party	Write-in	
Topublican raity	vviite-iii	
Write-in		
AALIG-III		
	Typ:01 Seq:0054 Spl:01	TURN THE BALLOT OVE
Ballot Style 54		

Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Judicial Ballot
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner To Fill Vacancy Vote for no more than One	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by completely filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	District 3B Associate Judge Shall the following District 3B Associate Judge be retained in office?
Theodore Bromander	Supreme Court Justice Shall the following Supreme Court Justices be retained in office?	Kristal L. Phillips
Write-in	Matthew McDermott	
For County Agriculture Extension Council Vote for no more than Five		O No
	○ Yes	Public Measures Certification of Constitutional
○ Jennifer Beeson	○ No Dana L. Oxley	Amendment
O Paul Boyle		Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
Lane Tabke	○ Yes	Summary: Provides that the right o
○ Ike Rayford	○ No	the people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bearms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall
○ Carol P. Nelson	Court of Appeals Judges Shall the following Court of Appeals	
○ Tracy L. Kunkel	Judges be retained in office?	
O Benjamin Uhl	Paul B. Ahlers	be subject to strict scrutiny.
○ Kevin Pottebaum	○ Yes	Full Text: Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of Iowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual
O Deb Vohs	○ No	
○ Sarah Beery	Gina Badding	
○ Kerri A. Weaver	○ Yes	
○ Kelley Locke	○ No	right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict
O	District 3B Judges	scrutiny.
Write-in	Shall the following District 3B Judges be retained in office?	○ Yes
Write-in	Steven Andreasen	○ No
Write-in	- ○ Yes	
Write-in	- O No	
Write-in	James N. Daane	
	○ Yes	
	○ No Jeffrey A. Neary	
	○ Yes	
	O No	
	Roger L. Sailer	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Patrick H. Tott	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
SA	MP	

╝