Official Ballot

2022 General Election

November 8, 2022 County of Woodbury, State of Iowa Precinct 38



Precinct Election Official

- Voting Mark. To vote completely fill in the oval next to your choice.

 Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.
- 3 Use only a black ballpoint pen to mark your ballot.
- 4 Do not cross out, if you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

 5 Where to find judges: On the back of this ballot, starting in the 2nd column



Federal Offices	State Offices	County Offices
For U.S. Senator Vote for no more than One	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than One	For Board of Supervisors District Vote for no more than One
Michael Franken	Michael L. Fitzgerald	Matthew A. Ung
Democratic Party	Democratic Party	Republican Party
Chuck Grassley	Roby Smith	Tropublican Fairty
Republican Party	Republican Party	Write-in
Republican Farty	Republican Farty	vviite-iii
Write-in	Write-in	For County Treasurer
vviite-iii	vviite-iii	Vote for no more than One
For U.S. Representative District 4 Vote for no more than One	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than One	Tina M. Bertrand Republican Party
Ryan Melton	□ John Norwood	Tropublican Fairty
Democratic Party	Democratic Party	O
•	•	Write-in
Randy Feenstra	Mike Naig	F 0 444
Republican Party	Republican Party	For County Attorney
Bryan Jack Holder	O	Vote for no more than One
Liberty Caucus	Write-in	
		Patrick PJ Jennings
Write-in	For Attorney General	Democratic Party
	Vote for no more than One	James D. Loomis
State Offices		Republican Party
	Town Millon	Republican Party
F 0	o Tom Miller	O
For Governor & Lt Governor	Democratic Party	Write-in
Vote for no more than One team	Brenna Bird Republican Party	Nonpartisan Offices
○ Deidre DeJear	Cepublican Farty	For Township Truston
Eric Van Lancker	Write-in	For Township Trustee Rock Township
Democratic Party		Vote for no more than One
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	For State Senator	vote for no more than one
	District 7	
	Vote for no more than One	○ Jason Meins
Adam Gregg	Kovin Alona	
Republican Party	C Kevin Alons	0
	Republican Party	Write-in
○ Rick Stewart	O	For Township Clerk
Marco Battaglia	Write-in	Rock Township
Libertarian Party	For State Dennessateties	Vote for no more than One
	For State Representative District 13	Total Strict Management
)	Vote for no more than One	○ Kristen Meins
Write-in	Ken E. Carlson	
For Secretary of State	Republican Party	Write in
Vote for no more than One		Write-in
voto for no more than one	Amy Janowski	For Soil & Water Conservation
lool Millor	Libertarian Party	District Commissioner
Joel Miller	O	Vote for no more than Two
Democratic Party	Write-in	
Paul D. Pate	County Offices	○ John T. Nelson
Republican Party		Com Walters
Write-in	For Board of Supervisors District 2	○ Gary Walters
	Vote for no more than One	○ Kelly Ingenthron
For Auditor of State		itony mgonumon
Vote for no more than One	Jeremy Dumkrieger	0
	Democratic Party	Write-in
Rob Sand	O Daniel A. Bittinger II	
1100 Caria	Republican Party	Write-in
Democratic Party		
Democratic Party Todd Halbur		
Democratic Party Todd Halbur	Write.in	
Democratic Party Todd Halbur	Write-in	
Democratic Party Todd Halbur Republican Party		
Democratic Party Todd Halbur Republican Party		
Democratic Party Todd Halbur Republican Party		
Democratic Party Todd Halbur Republican Party		TURN THE BALLOT OVE

Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Judicial Ballot
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner To Fill Vacancy Vote for no more than One	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by completely filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	District 3B Associate Judge Shall the following District 3B Associate Judge be retained in office?
Theodore Bromander	Supreme Court Justice Shall the following Supreme Court Justices be retained in office?	Kristal L. Phillips
Write-in	Matthew McDermott	
For County Agriculture Extension Council Vote for no more than Five	○ Vee	O No Public Measures
	○ Yes	Certification of Constitutional
Jennifer Beeson	○ No Dana L. Oxley	Amendment
O Paul Boyle		Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
Lane Tabke	○ Yes	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bearms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall
Ike Rayford	○ No	
○ Carol P. Nelson	Court of Appeals Judges Shall the following Court of Appeals	
○ Tracy L. Kunkel	Judges be retained in office?	
O Benjamin Uhl	Paul B. Ahlers	be subject to strict scrutiny. Full Text: Article I of the
○ Kevin Pottebaum	○ Yes	Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the following
O Deb Vohs	○ No	new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the
○ Sarah Beery	Gina Badding	people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign stat
○ Kerri A. Weaver	○ Yes	of lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual
○ Kelley Locke	○ No	right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict
O	District 3B Judges	scrutiny.
Write-in	Shall the following District 3B Judges be retained in office?	○ Yes
Write-in	Steven Andreasen	○ No
Write-in	- ○ Yes	
Write-in		
Write-in	- ○ No James N. Daane	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Jeffrey A. Neary	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Roger L. Sailer	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Patrick H. Tott	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
SA	MP	

╝