Official Ballot

2022 General Election

November 8, 2022 County of Woodbury, State of Iowa Precinct 37



Precinct Election Official

- Voting Mark. To vote completely fill in the oval next to your choice. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.
- 3 Use only a black ballpoint pen to mark your ballot.
- 4 **Do not cross out**, if you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one. 5 **Where to find judges:** On the back of this ballot, starting in the 2nd column.



Federal Offices	State Offices	County Offices
For U.S. Senator Vote for no more than One	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than One	For Board of Supervisors District Vote for no more than One
Michael Franken	Michael L. Fitzgerald	Matthew A. Ung
Democratic Party	Democratic Party	Republican Party
Chuck Grassley	Roby Smith	
Republican Party	Republican Party	Write-in
	O	
Write-in	Write-in	For County Treasurer Vote for no more than One
For U.S. Representative District 4 Vote for no more than One	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than One	Tina M. Bartrand
		Republican Party
Ryan Melton	John Norwood	
Democratic Party	Democratic Party	Write-in
Pandy Foonstra		
Republican Party	Republican Party	For County Attorney
Bryan Jack Holder		Vote for no more than One
Liberty Caucus	Write-in	1
·	VVIIIG-III	│
Write-in	For Attorney General	Democratic Party
	Vote for no more than One	James D. Leomis
State Offices	Vote is: no more than one	Republican Party
	Tom Miller	nepublican Falty
For Governor & Lt Governor	Democratic Party	O
Vote for no more than One team	Brenna Bird	Write-in
vote for no more than one team	Republican Party	Nonpartisan Offices
○ Deidre DeJear		For Township Tourses
Eric Van Lancker	Write-in	For Township Trustee
Democratic Party		Grange Township Vote for no more than One
•	For State Senator District 7	vote for no more than one
Kim Povnolds	Vote for no more than One	Cody Williams
	vote for no more than One	Cody Williams
Republican Party	C Kevin Alons	
,	Republican Party	Write-in
Dick Stowart		
○ Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia	Write-in	For Township Trustee To Fill Vacan
Libertarian Party		Grange Township Vote for no more than One
	For State Representative	vote for no more than one
	District 13 Vote for no more than One	
Write-in	vote for no more than One	Write-in
For Secretary of State	Republican Party	For Township Clerk
Vote for no more than One	Amy Janowski	Grange Township
	Libertarian Party	Vote for no more than One
Joel Miller		
Democratic Party	Write-in	Write-in
Paul D. Pate		
Republican Party	County Offices	For Soil & Water Conservation
перионсан напу		District Commissioner
	For Board of Supervisors District 2	Vote for no more than Two
Write-in	For Board of Supervisors District 2 Vote for no more than One	
For Auditor of State	Vote for no more than one	John T. Nelson
Vote for no more than One	Joromy Dumbrioger	
vote for no more than one	Jeremy Dumkrieger	Gary Walters
Rob Sand	Democratic Party	
Rob Sand	Onniel A. Bittinger II	○ Kelly Ingenthron
Democratic Party	Republican Party	, ,
Todd Halbur		0
Republican Party	Write-in	Write-in
		0
Write-in		Write-in
	Typ:01 Seq:0050 Spl:01	TURN THE BALLOT OVE

Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Judicial Ballot
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner To Fill Vacancy Vote for no more than One	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by completely filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	District 3B Associate Judge Shall the following District 3B Associate Judge be retained in office?
Theodore Bromander	Supreme Court Justice Shall the following Supreme Court Justices be retained in office?	Kristal L. Phillips
Write-in	Matthew McDermott	
For County Agriculture Extension Council Vote for no more than Five	O Vee	O No Public Measures
	○ Yes	Certification of Constitutional
○ Jennifer Beeson	○ No Dana L. Oxley	Amendment
O Paul Boyle	·	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
Lane Tabke	○ Yes	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bearms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall
Ike Rayford	O No	
○ Carol P. Nelson	Court of Appeals Judges Shall the following Court of Appeals	
○ Tracy L. Kunkel	Judges be retained in office?	
O Benjamin Uhl	Paul B. Ahlers	be subject to strict scrutiny. Full Text: Article I of the
 Kevin Pottebaum 	○ Yes	Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the following
O Deb Vohs	○ No	new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the
○ Sarah Beery	Gina Badding	people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign stat
○ Kerri A. Weaver	○ Yes	of lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual
○ Kelley Locke	○ No	right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict
· ·	District 3B Judges	scrutiny.
Write-in	Shall the following District 3B Judges be retained in office?	○ Yes
Write-in	Steven Andreasen	○ No
Write-in	○ Yes	U
Write-in		
Write-in	→ No James N. Daane	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Jeffrey A. Neary	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Roger L. Sailer	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Patrick H. Tott	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
SA		

╝