Official Ballot

2022 General Election

November 8, 2022 County of Woodbury, State of Iowa Precinct 37



Precinct Election Official

- Voting Mark. To vote completely fill in the oval next to your choice.

 Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.
- 3 Use only a black ballpoint pen to mark your ballot.
- 4 Do not cross out, if you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

 5 Where to find judges: On the back of this ballot, starting in the 2nd column



Federal Offices	State Offices	County Offices
For U.S. Senator Vote for no more than One	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than One	For Board of Supervisors District 4 Vote for no more than One
Michael Franken	Michael L. Fitzgerald	Matthew A. Ung
Democratic Party	Democratic Party	Republican Party
Chuck Grassley	Roby Smith	O
Republican Party	Republican Party	Write-in
O	O	
Write-in	Write-in	For County Treasurer Vote for no more than One
For U.S. Representative District 4 Vote for no more than One	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than One	Tina M. Bertrand Republican Party
Ryan Melton		
Democratic Party	Democratic Party	Write-in
Randy Foonstra	Mike Naig	write iii
Republican Party	Republican Party	For County Attorney
Bryan Jack Holder		Vote for no more than One
Liberty Caucus	Write-in	-
•	vviite-iii	Patrick PJ Jennings
Meito in	For Attorney General	Democratic Party
Write-in	Vote for no more than One	James D. Loomis
State Offices	Vote for no more than one	
	Town Millow	Republican Party
For Covernor 9 14 Covernor	O Tom Miller	O
For Governor & Lt Governor Vote for no more than One team	Democratic Party	Write-in
vote for no more than one team	Brenna Bird Republican Party	Nonpartisan Offices
 Deidre DeJear 	0	For Soil & Water Conservation
Eric Van Lancker	Write-in	District Commissioner
Democratic Party	For State Senator	Vote for no more than Two
	District 7	
 Kim Reynolds 	Vote for no more than One	○ John T. Nelson
Adam Gregg	Marin Alama	
Republican Party	C Kevin Alons	○ Gary Walters
	Republican Party	-
 Rick Stewart 	O	○ Kelly Ingenthron
Marco Battaglia	Write-in	
Libertarian Party	For State Representative	O
	District 13	Write-in
O	Vote for no more than One	0
Write-in	Kon F. Conloon	Write-in
For Connetons of Ctata	C Ken E. Carlson	For Soil & Water Conservation
For Secretary of State Vote for no more than One	Republican Party	District Commissioner To Fill
vote for no more than one	Amy Janowski	Vacancy Vote for no more than One
	Libertarian Party	Vote for no more than one
○ Joel Miller	O	Theodore Bromander
Democratic Party	Write-in	
O Paul D. Pate	County Offices	O
Republican Party	,	Write-in
O		
Write-in	For Board of Supervisors District 2	
	Vote for no more than One	
For Auditor of State		
Vote for no more than One	Jeremy Dumkrieger	
	Democratic Party	
Rob Sand	Oaniel A. Bittinger II	
Democratic Party	Republican Party	
Todd Halbur		
Republican Party	Write-in	
Write-in		
Ballot Style 48	Typ:01 Seq:0048 Spl:01	TURN THE BALLOT OVER
Ballot Style 48	Typ:01 Seq:0048 Spl:01	TURN THE BALLOT OVER

Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Judicial Ballot
For County Agriculture Extension Council Vote for no more than Five	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by completely filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	District 3B Associate Judge Shall the following District 3B Associate Judge be retained in office?
○ Jennifer Beeson	Supreme Court Justice Shall the following Supreme Court	Kristal L. Phillips
O Paul Boyle	Justices be retained in office?	○ Yes
○ Lane Tabke	Matthew McDermott	○ No
○ Ike Rayford	○ Yes	Public Measures
○ Carol P. Nelson	○ No	Certification of Constitutional Amendment
○ Tracy L. Kunkel	Dana L. Oxley	Shall the following amendment to the
O Benjamin Uhl	○ Yes	Constitution be adopted?
○ Kevin Pottebaum	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be intringed. The
O Deb Vohs	Court of Appeals Judges	arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and be
○ Sarah Beery	Shall the following Court of Appeals Judges be retained in office?	arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shal
○ Kerri A. Weaver	Paul B. Ahlers	be subject to strict scrutiny.
○ Kelley Locke	○ Yes	Full Text: Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the following
Write-in	- O No	new section: Right to keep and bea arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall
Write-in	Gina Badding	not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this
○ Write-in	- O Yes	right to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this
Write-in	- ○ No	right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
Write-in	District 3B Judges Shall the following District 3B Judges be retained in office?	○ Yes
	Steven Andreasen	○ No
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	James N. Daane	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Jeffrey A. Neary	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Roger L. Sailer	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Patrick H. Tott	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
SA	MP	

╝