## **Official Ballot**

## **2022 General Election**

November 8, 2022 County of Woodbury, State of Iowa Precinct 36



**Precinct Election Official** 

- Voting Mark. To vote completely fill in the oval next to your choice. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.
- 3 Use only a black ballpoint pen to mark your ballot.
- 4 Do not cross out, if you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.5 Where to find judges: On the back of this ballot, starting in the 2nd column.



Federal Offices	State Offices	County Offices
For U.S. Senator Vote for no more than One	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than One	For Board of Supervisors District Vote for no more than One
vote for no more than one	vote for no more than one	Vote for no more than one
Michael Franken	Michael L. Fitzgerald	Matthew A. Ung
Democratic Party	Democratic Party	Republican Party
Chuck Grassley	Roby Smith	
Republican Party	Republican Party	Write-in
O	0	
Write-in	Write-in	For County Treasurer Vote for no more than One
For U.S. Representative District 4	For Secretary of Agriculture	vote for no more than One
Vote for no more than One	Vote for no more than One	Tina M. Bertrand Republican Party
─ Ryan Melton	→ John Norwood	Tropublicant raity
Democratic Party	Democratic Party	Write-in
Randy Feenstra	Mike Naig	vviite-iii
	1 ( )	For County Attornoy
Republican Party	Republican Party	For County Attorney Vote for no more than One
Bryan Jack Holder	O	vote for no more than one
Liberty Caucus	Write-in	
		<ul><li>Patrick PJ Jennings</li></ul>
Write-in	For Attorney General	Democratic Party
State Offices	Vote for no more than One	James D. Loomis
State Offices		Republican Party
	Tom Miller	
For Governor & Lt Governor	Democratic Party	Write-in
Vote for no more than One team	Dronno Dird	
	Republican Party	Nonpartisan Offices
Deidre DeJear		For Township Trustee
Eric Van Lancker	Write-in	Union Township
Democratic Party	For State Senator	Vote for no more than One
	District 7	
◯ Kim Reynolds	Vote for no more than One	○ Keith Goodwin
Adam Gregg	Vote for the more than one	C Reith Goodwin
Republican Party		
,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,	Republican Party	Write-in
<b></b>	,	
Rick Stewart	Write-in	For Township Clerk
Marco Battaglia	write-iii	Union Township
Libertarian Party	For State Representative	Vote for no more than One
	District 13	
<u> </u>	Vote for no more than One	Andrew Linn
Write-in	Kan E Carloon	
For Connetons of State	C Ken E. Carlson	O
For Secretary of State Vote for no more than One	Republican Party	Write-in
vote for no more than One	O Amy Janowski	For Soil & Water Conservation
	Libertarian Party	District Commissioner
Joel Miller	O	Vote for no more than Two
Democratic Party	Write-in	
Paul D. Pate	County Offices	○ John T. Nelson
Republican Party		
Write-in	For Board of Supervisors District 2	○ Gary Walters
	Vote for no more than One	( Nalle Income di man
For Auditor of State		<ul><li>Kelly Ingenthron</li></ul>
Vote for no more than One	_ Jeremy Dumkrieger	
	Democratic Party	Write-in
Rob Sand	Daniel A Rittinger II	
Democratic Party	Republican Party	Write-in
Todd Halbur	Nepublican Falty	vviite-iri
Republican Party	Write-in	
Write-in		
Ballot Style 47	Typ:01 Seq:0047 Spl:01	TURN THE BALLOT OVE

Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Judicial Ballot
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner To Fill Vacancy Vote for no more than One	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by completely filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	District 3B Associate Judge Shall the following District 3B Associate Judge be retained in office?
Theodore Bromander	Supreme Court Justice Shall the following Supreme Court Justices be retained in office?	Kristal L. Phillips
Write-in	Matthew McDermott	
For County Agriculture Extension Council Vote for no more than Five	○ Vaa	O No Public Measures
	○ Yes	Certification of Constitutional
○ Jennifer Beeson	○ No Dana L. Oxley	Amendment
O Paul Boyle		Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
<ul><li>Lane Tabke</li></ul>	○ Yes	Summary: Provides that the right o
○ Ike Rayford	○ No	the people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bearms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shal
○ Carol P. Nelson	Court of Appeals Judges Shall the following Court of Appeals	
○ Tracy L. Kunkel	Judges be retained in office?	
O Benjamin Uhl	Paul B. Ahlers	be subject to strict scrutiny.  Full Text: Article I of the
○ Kevin Pottebaum	○ Yes	Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the following
O Deb Vohs	○ No	new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the
○ Sarah Beery	Gina Badding	people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign stat
○ Kerri A. Weaver	○ Yes	of lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual
○ Kelley Locke	○ No	right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict
O	District 3B Judges	scrutiny.
Write-in	Shall the following District 3B Judges be retained in office?	○ Yes
Write-in	Steven Andreasen	○ No
Write-in	- ○ Yes	<b>O</b> 140
Write-in		
Write-in	- ○ No James N. Daane	
	○ Yes	
	O No	
	Jeffrey A. Neary	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Roger L. Sailer	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Patrick H. Tott	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
SA		

╝