Official Ballot

2022 General Election

November 8, 2022 County of Woodbury, State of Iowa Precinct 36



Precinct Election Official

- Voting Mark. To vote completely fill in the oval next to your choice. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.
- 3 Use only a black ballpoint pen to mark your ballot.
- 4 Do not cross out, if you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.5 Where to find judges: On the back of this ballot, starting in the 2nd column.



Federal Offices	State Offices	County Offices
For U.S. Senator Vote for no more than One	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than One	For Board of Supervisors District 4 Vote for no more than One
Michael Franken	Michael L. Fitzgerald	Matthew A. Ung
Democratic Party	Democratic Party	Republican Party
Chuck Grassley	Roby Smith	
Republican Party	Republican Party	Write-in
republican ranty	1 Copublican Fairty	VVIII.G-III
Write-in	Write-in	For County Treasurer
vviite-iii	vviite-iii	Vote for no more than One
For U.S. Representative District 4 Vote for no more than One	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than One	○ Tina M. Bertrand
Dyen Melten	John Namusad	Republican Party
Ryan Melton	O John Norwood	O
Democratic Party	Democratic Party	Write-in
Randy Feenstra		
Republican Party	Republican Party	For County Attorney Vote for no more than One
Bryan Jack Holder		Vote for no more than One
Liberty Caucus	Write-in	7
•		Patrick PJ Jennings
Write-in	For Attorney General	Democratic Party
	Vote for no more than One	lames D. Loomis
State Offices		
	Toma Millon	Republican Party
	○ Tom Miller	O
For Governor & Lt Governor	Democratic Party	Write-in
Vote for no more than One team	Brenna Bird Republican Party	Nonpartisan Offices
○ Deidre DeJear	0	For Soil & Water Conservation
Eric Van Lancker	Write-in	District Commissioner
Democratic Party	For State Senator	Vote for no more than Two
	District 7	
○ Kim Reynolds	Vote for no more than One	○ John T. Nelson
Adam Gregg		
Republican Party	Kevin Alons	○ Gary Walters
	Republican Party	Cary Waiters
○ Rick Stewart	0	○ Kally Ingenthron
Marco Battaglia	Write-in	→ Control Con
Libertarian Party		1
	For State Representative	Write-in
	District 13	vviite-iii
- Waiter in	Vote for no more than One	Maita in
Write-in	Ken E. Carlson	Write-in
For Conneton, of State		For Soil & Water Conservation
For Secretary of State Vote for no more than One	Republican Party	District Commissioner To Fill
vote for no more than one	Amy Janowski	Vacancy Vote for no more than One
	Libertarian Party	vote for no more than one
Joel Miller	0	│ ○ Theodore Bromander
Democratic Party	Write-in	
Paul D. Pate	County Offices	
Republican Party	County Offices	Write-in
•		1
Write-in	For Board of Supervisors District 2	
4 4 1 1 (C-11 1	Vote for no more than One	
For Auditor of State		
Vote for no more than One	Jaramy Dumkriagar	
voto for no more triair One	Jeremy Dumkrieger	
Dala Court	Democratic Party	
Rob Sand	O Daniel A. Bittinger II	
Democratic Party	Republican Party	
Todd Halbur		
Republican Party	Write-in	
Write-in		
Time III		
Ballot Style 45	Typ:01 Seq:0045 Spl:01	TURN THE BALLOT OVE

Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Judicial Ballot
For County Agriculture Extension Council Vote for no more than Five	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by completely filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	District 3B Associate Judge Shall the following District 3B Associate Judge be retained in office?
O Jennifer Beeson	Supreme Court Justice Shall the following Supreme Court	Kristal L. Phillips
Paul Boyle	Justices be retained in office?	○ Yes
○ Lane Tabke	Matthew McDermott	○ No
○ Ike Rayford	○ Yes	Public Measures
○ Carol P. Nelson	○ No	Certification of Constitutional Amendment
○ Tracy L. Kunkel	Dana L. Oxley	Shall the following amendment to the
O Benjamin Uhl	○ Yes	Constitution be adopted?
○ Kevin Pottebaum	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and be arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be at the state of the stat
O Deb Vohs	Court of Appeals Judges	
○ Sarah Beery	Shall the following Court of Appeals Judges be retained in office?	
○ Kerri A. Weaver	Paul B. Ahlers	be subject to strict scrutiny.
○ Kelley Locke	○ Yes	Full Text: Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep and bear
Write-in	- ○ No Gina Badding	arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall
Write-in		not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this
Write-in	- O Yes	
Write-in	○ No	right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
Write-in	District 3B Judges Shall the following District 3B Judges be retained in office?	○ Yes
	Steven Andreasen	○ No
	○ Yes	O NO
	○ No	
	James N. Daane	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Jeffrey A. Neary	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Roger L. Sailer	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Patrick H. Tott	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
SA	MP	

╝