Official Ballot

2022 General Election

November 8, 2022 County of Woodbury, State of Iowa Precinct 35



Precinct Election Official

- Voting Mark. To vote completely fill in the oval next to your choice.
 Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.
- 3 Use only a black ballpoint pen to mark your ballot.
- 4 Do not cross out, if you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.



Federal Offices	State Offices	County Offices
For U.S. Senator Vote for no more than O	For Treasurer of State ne Vote for no more than One	For Board of Supervisors District 4 Vote for no more than One
Michael Franken	Michael L. Fitzgerald	Matthew A. Ung
Democratic Party	Democratic Party	Republican Party
Chuck Grassley	Roby Smith	
Republican Party	Republican Party	Write-in
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	VVIIIO III
Write-in	Write-in	For County Treasurer Vote for no more than One
For U.S. Representative Dis	strict 4 For Secretary of Agriculture	vote for no more than one
Vote for no more than O	ne Vote for no more than One	 Tina M. Bertrand Republican Party
Ryan Melton		Republican Faity
		O
Democratic Party	Democratic Party	Write-in
Randy Feenstra	Mike Naig	F 0 44
Republican Party	Republican Party	For County Attorney
─ Bryan Jack Holder	O	Vote for no more than One
Liberty Caucus	Write-in	
<u> </u>		Patrick PJ Jennings
Write-in	For Attorney General	Democratic Party
	Vote for no more than One	James D. Loomis
State Offices		Republican Party
	Tom Miller	republicant arty
For Governor & Lt Gover		O
Vote for no more than One		Write-in
vote for no more than one	Brenna Bird Republican Party	Nonpartisan Offices
○ Deidre DeJear	0	For Soil & Water Conservation
Eric Van Lancker	Write-in	District Commissioner
Democratic Party	For State Senator	Vote for no more than Two
	District 7	
○ Kim Reynolds	Vote for no more than One	○ John T. Nelson
Adam Gregg	voto for no more than one	O John I. Neison
Republican Party	C Kevin Alons	0
	Republican Party	○ Gary Walters
○ Diels Cterrent	, ,	
○ Rick Stewart	Write-in	→ Contract Contr
Marco Battaglia Libertarian Party		
Libertarian i arty	For State Representative	Maita in
	District 13	Write-in
O	Vote for no more than One	O
Write-in	Ken E Conlean	Write-in
For Connetern of Chat	Carlson	For Soil & Water Conservation
For Secretary of State Vote for no more than O	Republican Party	District Commissioner To Fill
vote for no more than O	() 1 , 0	Vacancy
	Libertarian Party	Vote for no more than One
Joel Miller	O	─ Theodore Bromander
Democratic Party	Write-in	
Paul D. Pate	County Offices	To
Republican Party	County Offices	Write-in
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·		
_	For Board of Supervisors District 2	
· · ·	For Board of Supervisors District 2 Vote for no more than One	
· · ·	For Board of Supervisors District 2 Vote for no more than One	
Write-in	Vote for no more than One	
Write-in For Auditor of State	Vote for no more than One Deremy Dumkrieger	
For Auditor of State Vote for no more than O	Note for no more than One Jeremy Dumkrieger Democratic Party Daniel A Bittinger II	
For Auditor of State Vote for no more than O Rob Sand	Note for no more than One Jeremy Dumkrieger Democratic Party Daniel A. Bittinger II	
For Auditor of State Vote for no more than O Rob Sand Democratic Party	Note for no more than One Jeremy Dumkrieger Democratic Party Daniel A Bittinger II	
For Auditor of State Vote for no more than O Rob Sand Democratic Party Todd Halbur	Note for no more than One Jeremy Dumkrieger Democratic Party Daniel A. Bittinger II Republican Party	
For Auditor of State Vote for no more than O Rob Sand Democratic Party Todd Halbur	Note for no more than One Jeremy Dumkrieger Democratic Party Daniel A. Bittinger II Republican Party	
For Auditor of State Vote for no more than O Rob Sand Democratic Party Todd Halbur Republican Party	Note for no more than One Jeremy Dumkrieger Democratic Party Daniel A. Bittinger II Republican Party	
For Auditor of State Vote for no more than O Rob Sand Democratic Party Todd Halbur	Note for no more than One Jeremy Dumkrieger Democratic Party Daniel A. Bittinger II Republican Party	
For Auditor of State Vote for no more than O Rob Sand Democratic Party Todd Halbur Republican Party	Note for no more than One Jeremy Dumkrieger Democratic Party Daniel A. Bittinger II Republican Party	
For Auditor of State Vote for no more than O Rob Sand Democratic Party Todd Halbur Republican Party	Note for no more than One Jeremy Dumkrieger Democratic Party Daniel A. Bittinger II Republican Party	

Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Judicial Ballot
For County Agriculture Extension Council Vote for no more than Five	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by completely filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	District 3B Associate Judge Shall the following District 3B Associate Judge be retained in office?
○ Jennifer Beeson	Supreme Court Justice Shall the following Supreme Court	Kristal L. Phillips
O Paul Boyle	Justices be retained in office?	○ Yes
○ Lane Tabke	Matthew McDermott	○ No
○ Ike Rayford	○ Yes	Public Measures
○ Carol P. Nelson	○ No	Certification of Constitutional Amendment
○ Tracy L. Kunkel	Dana L. Oxley	Shall the following amendment to the
○ Benjamin Uhl	○ Yes	Constitution be adopted?
○ Kevin Pottebaum	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear
O Deb Vohs	Court of Appeals Judges	arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and
Sarah Beery	Shall the following Court of Appeals Judges be retained in office?	recognizes the right to keep and be arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right sha
○ Kerri A. Weaver	Paul B. Ahlers	be subject to strict scrutiny.
○ Kelley Locke	○ Yes	Full Text: Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of Iowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
Write-in	- O No	
○ Write-in	Gina Badding	
Write-in	- ○ Yes	
Write-in	- ○ No	
Write-in	District 3B Judges Shall the following District 3B Judges be retained in office?	○ Yes
	Steven Andreasen	
	○ Yes	○ No
	○ No	
	James N. Daane	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Jeffrey A. Neary	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Roger L. Sailer	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Patrick H. Tott	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
SA	MP	

╝