## **Official Ballot**

## **2022 General Election**

November 8, 2022 County of Woodbury, State of Iowa Precinct 34



**Precinct Election Official** 

- Voting Mark. To vote completely fill in the oval next to your choice. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.
- 3 Use only a black ballpoint pen to mark your ballot.
  4 Do not cross out, if you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.
- **5 Where to find judges:** On the back of this ballot, starting in the 2nd column.



Federal Offices	State Offices	County Offices
For U.S. Senator Vote for no more than One	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than One	For Board of Supervisors District 4  Vote for no more than One
Michael Franken	Michael L. Fitzgerald	Matthew A. Ung
Democratic Party	Democratic Party	Republican Party
Chuck Grassley	C Roby Smith	
Republican Party	Republican Party	Write-in
Write-in	Write-in	For County Treasurer
For U.S. Representative District 4	For Secretary of Agriculture	Vote for no more than One
Vote for no more than One	Vote for no more than One	Tina M. Bertrand Republican Party
─ Ryan Melton	○ John Norwood	O
Democratic Party	Democratic Party	Write-in
Randy Feenstra	Mike Naig	<b>-</b> • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •
Republican Party	Republican Party	For County Attorney Vote for no more than One
Bryan Jack Holder	O	Vote for no more than one
Liberty Caucus	Write-in	Detriek D.I. Jennings
O	For Attorney General	Patrick PJ Jennings
Write-in	Vote for no more than One	Democratic Party  James D. Loomis
State Offices	Vote 15. no more than one	Republican Party
	_ Tom Miller	
For Governor & Lt Governor	Democratic Party	Write-in
Vote for no more than One team	Brenna Bird	Nonpartisan Offices
O Daidna Da Isan	Republican Party	
<ul><li>Deidre DeJear</li><li>Eric Van Lancker</li></ul>	Write-in	For Township Trustee
Democratic Party		Moville Township Vote for no more than One
•	For State Senator District 7	Vote for no more than one
○ Kim Reynolds	Vote for no more than One	○ David W. Bennar
Adam Gregg	Vote for the more than one	O David W. Bennar
Republican Party	Kevin Alons	
	Republican Party	Write-in
○ Rick Stewart	O	For Township Clerk
Marco Battaglia	Write-in	Moville Township
Libertarian Party	For State Representative	Vote for no more than One
	District 13	
Write-in	Vote for no more than One	○ Karen J. Bennar
vviile-iii	Ken E. Carlson	
For Secretary of State	Republican Party	Write-in
Vote for no more than One	Amy Janowski	For Soil & Water Conservation
	Libertarian Party	District Commissioner
Joel Miller	0	Vote for no more than Two
Democratic Party	Write-in	
Paul D. Pate Republican Party	County Offices	○ John T. Nelson
	For Board of Supervisors District 2	○ Gary Walters
Write-in	Vote for no more than One	C Kally Instantians
For Auditor of State		<ul> <li>Kelly Ingenthron</li> </ul>
Vote for no more than One	<ul> <li>Jeremy Dumkrieger</li> </ul>	O
Poh Cand	Democratic Party	Write-in
Rob Sand	Daniel A. Bittinger II	Weits in
Democratic Party  Todd Halbur	Republican Party	Write-in
Republican Party	Write-in	
	WHG-III	
Write-in		
Ballot Style 41	Typ:01 Seq:0041 Spl:01	TURN THE BALLOT OVE

Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Judicial Ballot
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner To Fill Vacancy Vote for no more than One	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by completely filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	District 3B Associate Judge Shall the following District 3B Associate Judge be retained in office?
Theodore Bromander	Supreme Court Justice Shall the following Supreme Court Justices be retained in office?	Kristal L. Phillips
Write-in	Matthew McDermott	
For County Agriculture Extension Council Vote for no more than Five	○ Vee	O No Public Measures
	○ Yes	Certification of Constitutional
○ Jennifer Beeson	○ No Dana L. Oxley	Amendment
O Paul Boyle	,	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
<ul><li>Lane Tabke</li></ul>	○ Yes	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bearms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall
○ Ike Rayford	○ No	
○ Carol P. Nelson	Court of Appeals Judges Shall the following Court of Appeals	
○ Tracy L. Kunkel	Judges be retained in office?	
O Benjamin Uhl	Paul B. Ahlers	be subject to strict scrutiny.  Full Text: Article I of the
<ul> <li>Kevin Pottebaum</li> </ul>	○ Yes	Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the following
O Deb Vohs	○ No	new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual
○ Sarah Beery	Gina Badding	
○ Kerri A. Weaver	○ Yes	
○ Kelley Locke	○ No	right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict
· —	District 3B Judges	scrutiny.
Write-in	Shall the following District 3B Judges be retained in office?	○ Yes
Write-in	Steven Andreasen	○ No
Write-in	○ Yes	<b>O</b> 140
Write-in		
Write-in	- ○ No James N. Daane	
	○ Yes	
	O No	
	Jeffrey A. Neary	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Roger L. Sailer	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Patrick H. Tott	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
CA		

╝