## **Official Ballot**

## **2022 General Election**

November 8, 2022 County of Woodbury, State of Iowa Precinct 34



**Precinct Election Official** 

- Voting Mark. To vote completely fill in the oval next to your choice.

  Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.
- 3 Use only a black ballpoint pen to mark your ballot.
- 4 Do not cross out, if you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

  5 Where to find judges: On the back of this ballot, starting in the 2nd column



Federal Offices	State Offices	County Offices
For U.S. Senator Vote for no more than One	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than One	For Board of Supervisors District 4 Vote for no more than One
Michael Franken	Michael L. Fitzgerald	Matthew A. Ung
Democratic Party	Democratic Party	Republican Party
Chuck Grassley	Roby Smith	
Republican Party	Republican Party	Write-in
,		
Write-in	Write-in	For County Treasurer Vote for no more than One
For U.S. Representative District 4 Vote for no more than One	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than One	Tina M. Bertrand
		Republican Party
Ryan Melton	<b>John Norwood</b>	
Democratic Party	Democratic Party	Write-in
Randy Feenstra		
Republican Party	Republican Party	For County Attorney
Bryan Jack Holder		Vote for no more than One
Liberty Caucus	Write-in	-
Liberty Gadeds	vviite-iii	_ Patrick PJ Jennings
·	For Attorney General	
Write-in	For Attorney General Vote for no more than One	Democratic Party
State Offices	Vote for no more than one	<b>James D. Loomis</b>
		Republican Party
	_ Tom Miller	0
For Governor & Lt Governor	Democratic Party	Write-in
Vote for no more than One team	Brenna Bird     Republican Party	Nonpartisan Offices
○ Deidre DeJear		For Cail 9 Water Conservation
Eric Van Lancker	Write-in	For Soil & Water Conservation
Democratic Party		District Commissioner
Domoordio Farty	For State Senator	Vote for no more than Two
	District 7	
	Vote for no more than One	<ul><li>John T. Nelson</li></ul>
Adam Gregg	Kevin Alons	
Republican Party		○ Gary Walters
	Republican Party	
○ Rick Stewart	O	→ Kelly Ingenthron
Marco Battaglia	Write-in	_
Libertarian Party	For State Representative	0
	District 13	Write-in
	Vote for no more than One	O
Write-in	Vote for no more than one	Write-in
	Ken E. Carlson	For Soil & Water Conservation
For Secretary of State	Republican Party	District Commissioner To Fill
Vote for no more than One	Amy Janowski	Vacancy
	Libertarian Party	Vote for no more than One
Joel Miller	Libertarian rarty	
)	Maita in	- ○ Theodore Bromander
Democratic Party	Write-in	+
Paul D. Pate	County Offices	0
Republican Party	•	Write-in
)		
Write-in	For Board of Supervisors District 2	
	Vote for no more than One	
For Auditor of State		
Vote for no more than One	Jeremy Dumkrieger	
	Democratic Party	
Rob Sand	Daniel A Rittinger II	
Democratic Party	Republican Party	
Todd Halbur		
Republican Party	Write in	
Nepublican Faity	Write-in	
Write-in		
		TURN THE BALLOT OVE

Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Judicial Ballot
For County Agriculture Extension Council Vote for no more than Five	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by completely filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	District 3B Associate Judge Shall the following District 3B Associate Judge be retained in office?
○ Jennifer Beeson	Supreme Court Justice Shall the following Supreme Court	Kristal L. Phillips
○ Paul Boyle	Justices be retained in office?	○ Yes
○ Lane Tabke	Matthew McDermott	○ No
○ Ike Rayford	○ Yes	Public Measures
○ Carol P. Nelson	○ No	Certification of Constitutional Amendment
○ Tracy L. Kunkel	Dana L. Oxley	Shall the following amendment to the
○ Benjamin Uhl	○ Yes	Constitution be adopted?
<ul> <li>Kevin Pottebaum</li> </ul>	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear
O Deb Vohs	Court of Appeals Judges	arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and
	Shall the following Court of Appeals Judges be retained in office?	recognizes the right to keep and be arms as a fundamental right. Any
Sarah Beery	Paul B. Ahlers	and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
<ul><li>Kerri A. Weaver</li><li>Kelley Locke</li></ul>	○ Yes	Full Text: Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the following
○ Write-in	○ No	new section: Right to keep and bea arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the
O	Gina Badding	people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign stat
Write-in	→ ○ Yes	of lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual
Write-in	○ No	right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict
Write-in	District 3B Judges	scrutiny.
Write-in	Shall the following District 3B Judges be retained in office?	○ Yes
	Steven Andreasen	○ No
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	James N. Daane	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Jeffrey A. Neary	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Roger L. Sailer	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Patrick H. Tott	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
54		

╝