Official Ballot 2022 General Election November 8, 2022 County of Woodbury, State of Iowa Precinct Election Official Precinct State of Iowa			
		Toma LowA	
 Voting Mark. To vote completely fill in the oval next to your choice. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it. Use only a black ballpoint pen to mark your ballot. Do not cross out, if you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one. Where to find judges: On the back of this ballot, starting in the 2nd column. 			
Federal Offices	State Offices	County Offices	
For U.S. Senator Vote for no more than One	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than One	For Board of Supervisors District 4 Vote for no more than One	
Michael Franken	Michael L. Fitzgerald	─ Matthew A. Ung	
Democratic Party	Democratic Party	Republican Party	
Chuck Grassley Republican Party	C Roby Smith Republican Party	O Write-in	
Write-in	Write-in	For County Treasurer	
For U.S. Representative District 4	For Secretary of Agriculture	Vote for no more than One	
Vote for no more than One	Vote for no more than One	Tina M. Bertrand	
Ryan Melton	👝 John Norwood	Republican Party	
Democratic Party	Democratic Party	Write-in	
C Randy Feenstra Republican Party	C Mike Naig Republican Party	For County Attorney	
Bryan Jack Holder Liberty Caucus	Write-in	Vote for no more than One	
0		Patrick PJ Jennings	
Write-in State Offices	For Attorney General Vote for no more than One	Democratic Party	
otate offices	Tom Miller	Republican Party	
For Governor & Lt Governor	Democratic Party	Write-in	
Vote for no more than One team	Brenna Bird Republican Party	Nonpartisan Offices	
 Deidre DeJear 	Vrite-in	- For Township Trustee	
Eric Van Lancker Democratic Party	For State Senator	Liberty Township Vote for no more than One	
 Kim Reynolds 	District 7 Vote for no more than One		
Adam Gregg	 Kevin Alons 	Adam J. Lee	
Republican Party	Republican Party	Write-in	
 Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia 	Write-in	- For Township Clerk	
Marco Battaglia Libertarian Party	For State Representative	Liberty Township Vote for no more than One	
0	District 14 Vote for no more than One	Barbara Parker	
Write-in	lacob Bossman		
For Secretary of State Vote for no more than One	Republican Party	Write-in	
	Write-in	For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner	
Joel Miller Democratic Party	County Offices	Vote for no more than Two	
Paul D. Pate	For Board of Supervisors District 2	,	
Republican Party	Vote for no more than One	│ ○ Gary Walters	
Write-in	Jeremy Dumkrieger		
For Auditor of State Vote for no more than One	Democratic Party	 Kelly Ingenthron 	
vote for no more than One	Daniel A. Bittinger II Republican Party	O	
Rob Sand Democratic Party	Write-in	Write-in	
Todd Halbur	VVII.C*III	WIRCHIT	
Republican Party			
Write-in			
Ballot Style 38	Typ:01 Seq:0038 Spl:01	TURN THE BALLOT OVER	

Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Judicial Ballot
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner To Fill Vacancy Vote for no more than One	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by completely filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	District 3B Associate Judge Shall the following District 3B Associate Judge be retained in office?
 Theodore Bromander 	Supreme Court Justice Shall the following Supreme Court	Kristal L. Phillips
O Write-in	Justices be retained in office?	○ Yes
For County Agriculture Extension Council	Matthew McDermott	○ No
Vote for no more than Five	○ Yes	Public Measures
○ Jennifer Beeson	○ No	Certification of Constitutional Amendment
Paul Boyle	Dana L. Oxley	
 Lane Tabke 	○ Yes	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
○ Ike Rayford	\circ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of Iowa to keep and bear
-	Court of Appeals Judges	arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and
Carol P. Nelson	Shall the following Court of Appeals	recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any
 Tracy L. Kunkel 	Judges be retained in office?	and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
 Benjamin Uhl 		Full Text: Article I of the
 Kevin Pottebaum 	○ Yes	Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the following
 Deb Vohs 	○ No	new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the
 Sarah Beery 	Gina Badding	people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state
 Kerri A. Weaver 	○ Yes	of lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual
 Kelley Locke 	○ No	right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
	District 3B Judges	
Write-in	Shall the following District 3B Judges be retained in office?	○ Yes
Write-in	Steven Andreasen	○ No
Write-in		
Write-in	- O No	
Write-in	James N. Daane	
	Jeffrey A. Neary	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Roger L. Sailer	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Patrick H. Tott	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
SA		
Ballot Style 38	Typ:01 Seq:0038 Spl:01	TURN THE BALLOT OVER

٦

Γ

L