## **Official Ballot**

## **2022 General Election**

November 8, 2022 County of Woodbury, State of Iowa Precinct 32



**Precinct Election Official** 

- Voting Mark. To vote completely fill in the oval next to your choice.

  Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.
- 3 Use only a black ballpoint pen to mark your ballot.
- 4 Do not cross out, if you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

  5 Where to find judges: On the back of this ballot, starting in the 2nd column



Federal Offices	State Offices	County Offices
For U.S. Senator Vote for no more than One	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than One	For Board of Supervisors District 4 Vote for no more than One
Michael Franken	Michael L. Fitzgerald	Matthew A. Ung
Democratic Party	Democratic Party	Republican Party
Chuck Grassley	Roby Smith	
Republican Party	Republican Party	Write-in
· · ·		
Write-in	Write-in	For County Treasurer Vote for no more than One
For U.S. Representative District 4 Vote for no more than One	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than One	○ Tina M. Bertrand
Desay Maltan	John Namusa d	Republican Party
Ryan Melton	O John Norwood	O
Democratic Party	Democratic Party	Write-in
Randy Feenstra		
Republican Party	Republican Party	For County Attorney
Bryan Jack Holder		Vote for no more than Óne
Liberty Caucus	Write-in	
)		<ul><li>Patrick PJ Jennings</li></ul>
Write-in	For Attorney General	Democratic Party
State Offices	Vote for no more than One	
State Offices		Republican Party
	○ Tom Miller	
For Governor & Lt Governor	Democratic Party	Write-in
Vote for no more than One team	─ Brenna Bird	Nonportion Offices
	Republican Party	Nonpartisan Offices
Deidre DeJear	O	For Township Trustee
Eric Van Lancker	Write-in	Woodbury Township
Democratic Party	For State Senator	Vote for no more than One
	District 7	
	Vote for no more than One	○ Jerry Holder
Adam Gregg		John J. Holder
Republican Party	Kevin Alons	○ Alexcia Boggs
	Republican Party	nionola Dogge
○ Rick Stewart	O	o
Marco Battaglia	Write-in	Write-in
Libertarian Party	For State Representative	For Township Trustee To Fill Vacanc
	District 14	Woodbury Township
	Vote for no more than One	Vote for no more than One
Write-in	1 0.0 101 110 111010 111011	
		Corey A. Buss
For Secretary of State	Republican Party	Coley A. Buss
Vote for no more than One		C Tine Kilmetriek
	Write-in	- ○ Tina Kilpatrick
Joel Miller	County Offices	
Democratic Party	County Offices	Write-in
Paul D. Pate		
Republican Party	For Board of Supervisors District 2	For Township Clerk
	Vote for no more than One	Woodbury Township
Write-in	1	Vote for no more than One
**III@-III	Jeremy Dumkrieger	
For Auditor of State	Democratic Party	<ul> <li>Brittni Benscoter</li> </ul>
Vote for no more than One	Daniel A Rittinger II	
Totalia no more than one	Republican Party	Maite in
Rob Sand	Nepublican Falty	Write-in
	0	-
Democratic Party	Write-in	
Todd Halbur		
Republican Party		
Write-in		
Ballot Style 36	Typ:01 Seq:0036 Spl:01	TURN THE BALLOT OVER

Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Judicial Ballot
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner Vote for no more than Two	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by completely filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	District 3B Associate Judge Shall the following District 3B Associate Judge be retained in office?
○ John T. Nelson	Supreme Court Justice Shall the following Supreme Court	Kristal L. Phillips
○ Gary Walters	Justices be retained in office?	○ Yes
○ Kelly Ingenthron	Matthew McDermott	○ No
Write-in	- ○ Yes	Public Measures
Write-in	- ○ No	Certification of Constitutional Amendment
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner To Fill Vacancy	Dana L. Oxley	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
Vote for no more than One	○ Yes	Summary: Provides that the right o
○ Theodore Bromander	○ No	the people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The
Write-in	Court of Appeals Judges	sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and be
For County Agriculture Extension	Shall the following Court of Appeals Judges be retained in office?	arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shal
<b>Council</b> Vote for no more than Five	Paul B. Ahlers	be subject to strict scrutiny.
○ Jennifer Beeson	○ Yes	Full Text: Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the following
O Paul Boyle	○ No	new section: Right to keep and bea arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the
○ Lane Tabke	Gina Badding	people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign stat of lowa affirms and recognizes this
Ike Rayford	○ Yes	right to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this
○ Carol P. Nelson	○ No	right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
○ Tracy L. Kunkel	District 3B Judges Shall the following District 3B Judges	
O Benjamin Uhl	be retained in office?	○ Yes
C Kevin Pottebaum	Steven Andreasen	○ No
O Deb Vohs	○ Yes	
○ Sarah Beery	○ No	
○ Kerri A. Weaver	James N. Daane	
○ Kelley Locke	○ Yes	
○ Write-in	- ○ No	
Write-in	Jeffrey A. Neary	
○ Write-in	- ○ Yes	
○ Write-in	- ○ No	
O	Roger L. Sailer	
Write-in	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Patrick H. Tott	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
SA	MP	
Ballot Style 36	Typ:01 Seq:0036 Spl:01	TURN THE BALLOT OVER

╝