Official Ballot

2022 General Election

November 8, 2022 County of Woodbury, State of Iowa Precinct 30



Precinct Election Official

- Voting Mark. To vote completely fill in the oval next to your choice. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.
- 3 Use only a black ballpoint pen to mark your ballot.
- 4 Do not cross out, if you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.5 Where to find judges: On the back of this ballot, starting in the 2nd column.



Federal Offices	State Offices	County Offices
For U.S. Senator Vote for no more than One	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than One	For Board of Supervisors District 4 Vote for no more than One
	Michael L. Fitzgerald	
Democratic Party	Democratic Party	Republican Party
Chuck Grassley	Roby Smith	Republican Faity
,		0
Republican Party	Republican Party	Write-in
o	0	
Write-in	Write-in	For County Treasurer Vote for no more than One
For U.S. Representative District 4 Vote for no more than One	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than One	Tina M. Bertrand Republican Party
─ Ryan Melton	□ John Norwood	Tropublican'r arty
O -	Democratic Party	O
Democratic Party	,	Write-in
Randy Feenstra	Mike Naig	F 0
Republican Party	Republican Party	For County Attorney Vote for no more than One
─ Bryan Jack Holder	O	vote for no more than One
Liberty Caucus	Write-in	
o		Patrick PJ Jennings
Write-in	For Attorney General	Democratic Party
	Vote for no more than One	James D. Loomis
State Offices		Republican Party
	☐ Tom Miller	Republican Fairty
For Covernor 9 14 Covernor		O
For Governor & Lt Governor Vote for no more than One team	Democratic Party	Write-in
vote for no more than One team	Brenna Bird Republican Party	Nonpartisan Offices
O Deidre DeJear	Write-in	For Soil & Water Conservation
Eric Van Lancker Democratic Party	VVIIIC III	District Commissioner
Democratic Farty	For State Senator	Vote for no more than Two
	District 7	
○ Kim Reynolds	Vote for no more than One	○ John T. Nelson
Adam Gregg		
Republican Party	Kevin Alons	○ Gary Walters
	Republican Party	
○ Rick Stewart	O	○ Kelly Ingenthron
Marco Battaglia	Write-in	Reny ingentinon
Libertarian Party	5 0 (4 5 4 4)	
,	For State Representative	Write-in
	District 14	Wine in
Write-in	Vote for no more than One	Write-in
Wille-III	Jacob Bossman	For Soil & Water Conservation
For Socratory of State		District Commissioner To Fill
For Secretary of State Vote for no more than One	Republican Party	Vacancy
vote for no more than one	O	Vote for no more than One
	Write-in	Vote for no more than one
O Joel Miller	County Offices	○ Theodore Bromander
Democratic Party		- modero Bromandor
○ Paul D. Pate		
Republican Party	For Board of Supervisors District 2	Write-in
·	Vote for no more than One	
Write-in	1	
AA111G-111	Jeremy Dumkrieger	
For Auditor of State	-	
Vote for no more than One	Democratic Party	
vote for no more trialit Offe	O Daniel A. Bittinger II	
	Republican Party	
Rob Sand		
Democratic Party	Write-in	
Todd Halbur		
Republican Party		
Write in		
Write-in		
Write-in		
Write-in Ballot Style 34	Typ:01 Seq:0034 Spl:01	TURN THE BALLOT OVE

Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Judicial Ballot
For County Agriculture Extension Council Vote for no more than Five	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by completely filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	District 3B Associate Judge Shall the following District 3B Associate Judge be retained in office?
○ Jennifer Beeson	Supreme Court Justice Shall the following Supreme Court	Kristal L. Phillips
○ Paul Boyle	Justices be retained in office?	○ Yes
○ Lane Tabke	Matthew McDermott	○ No
○ Ike Rayford	○ Yes	Public Measures
Carol P. Nelson	○ No	Certification of Constitutional Amendment
○ Tracy L. Kunkel	Dana L. Oxley	Shall the following amendment to the
○ Benjamin Uhl	○ Yes	Constitution be adopted?
 Kevin Pottebaum 	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right o the people of lowa to keep and bear
O Deb Vohs	Court of Appeals Judges	arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and
	Shall the following Court of Appeals Judges be retained in office?	recognizes the right to keep and be arms as a fundamental right. Any
Sarah Beery	Paul B. Ahlers	and all restrictions of this right shal be subject to strict scrutiny.
Kerri A. WeaverKelley Locke	○ Yes	Full Text: Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the following
○ Write-in	○ No	new section: Right to keep and bea arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the
O	Gina Badding	people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign stat
Write-in	○ Yes	of lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual
Write-in	○ No	right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict
Write-in	District 3B Judges	scrutiny.
Write-in	Shall the following District 3B Judges be retained in office?	○ Yes
	Steven Andreasen	○ No
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	James N. Daane	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Jeffrey A. Neary	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Roger L. Sailer	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Patrick H. Tott	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
5 A		

╝