Official Ballot 2022 General Election November 8, 2022 County of Woodbury, State of Iowa Precinct Election Official Precinct 29			
		Toma LOWA	
 Voting Mark. To vote completely fill in the oval next to your choice. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it. Use only a black ballpoint pen to mark your ballot. Do not cross out, if you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one. Where to find judges: On the back of this ballot, starting in the 2nd column. 			
Federal Offices	State Offices	County Offices	
For U.S. Senator Vote for no more than One	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than One	For Board of Supervisors District 4 Vote for no more than One	
Michael Franken	Michael L. Fitzgerald	Matthew A. Ung	
Democratic Party	Democratic Party	Republican Party	
Chuck Grassley Republican Party	C Roby Smith Republican Party	O	
Write-in	Write-in	For County Treasurer	
		Vote for no more than One	
For U.S. Representative District 4 Vote for no more than One	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than One	Tina M. Bertrand	
Ryan Melton	John Norwood	Republican Party	
Democratic Party	Democratic Party	O	
Randy Feenstra Republican Party	C Mike Naig Republican Party	For County Attorney	
Bryan Jack Holder	0	Vote for no more than One	
Liberty Caucus	Write-in	Patrick PJ Jennings	
Write-in	For Attorney General Vote for no more than One	Democratic Party James D. Loomis	
State Offices		Republican Party	
For Governor & Lt Governor	Tom Miller Democratic Party	Write-in	
Vote for no more than One team	Brenna Bird Republican Party	Nonpartisan Offices	
 Deidre DeJear 	0	For Township Trustee	
Eric Van Lancker Democratic Party	Write-in For State Senator	Woodbury Township Vote for no more than One	
	District 7 Vote for no more than One		
 Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg 		○ Jerry Holder	
Republican Party	C Kevin Alons Republican Party	 Alexcia Boggs 	
 Rick Stewart Marco Bottoglia 	Write-in	Write-in	
Marco Battaglia Libertarian Party	For State Representative	For Township Trustee To Fill Vacancy	
0	District 14 Vote for no more than One	Woodbury Township Vote for no more than One	
Write-in	lacob Bossman		
For Secretary of State Vote for no more than One	Republican Party	 Corey A. Buss 	
	Write-in	 Tina Kilpatrick 	
Joel Miller Democratic Party	County Offices	Write-in	
Paul D. Pate	For Board of Supervisors District 0	For Township Clerk	
Republican Party	For Board of Supervisors District 2 Vote for no more than One	Woodbury Township Vote for no more than One	
Write-in	Jeremy Dumkrieger		
For Auditor of State Vote for no more than One	Democratic Party	 Brittni Benscoter 	
	Daniel A. Bittinger II Republican Party	O Write-in	
Rob Sand Democratic Party	O Write-in		
O Todd Halbur			
Republican Party			
Write-in			
Ballot Style 33	Typ:01 Seq:0033 Spl:01	TURN THE BALLOT OVER	

Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Judicial Ballot
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner Vote for no more than Two	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by completely filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	District 3B Associate Judge Shall the following District 3B Associate Judge be retained in office?
 John T. Nelson 	Supreme Court Justice	Kristal L. Phillips
○ Gary Walters	Shall the following Supreme Court Justices be retained in office?	○ Yes
○ Kelly Ingenthron	Matthew McDermott	○ No
O Write-in	– ○ Yes	Public Measures
Write-in		Certification of Constitutional Amendment
For Soil & Water Conservation District Commissioner To Fill Vacancy	Dana L. Oxley	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
 Vote for no more than One Theodore Bromander 	○ Yes○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear
0	Court of Appeals Judges	arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and
Write-in For County Agriculture Extension	Shall the following Court of Appeals Judges be retained in office?	recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall
Council Vote for no more than Five	Paul B. Ahlers	be subject to strict scrutiny.
○ Jennifer Beeson	○ Yes	Full Text: Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the following
 Paul Boyle 	○ No	new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the
 ○ Lane Tabke 	Gina Badding	people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this
 Ike Rayford 	○ Yes	right to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this
 Carol P. Nelson 	○ No	right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
 Tracy L. Kunkel 	District 3B Judges Shall the following District 3B Judges	
Benjamin Uhl	be retained in office?	○ Yes
Kevin Pottebaum Dat Vala		○ No
Deb VohsSarah Beery	○ Yes○ No	
 Sarah Beery Kerri A. Weaver 	James N. Daane	
 Kelley Locke 	⊖ Yes	
Write-in	_	
Write-in	Jeffrey A. Neary	
Write-in	_ ○ Yes	
Write-in	-	
O Write-in	Roger L. Sailer	
	○ Yes	
	 No Patrick H. Tott 	
	○ Yes○ No	
SA	P	
Ballot Style 33	Typ:01 Seq:0033 Spl:01	TURN THE BALLOT OVER