## **Official Ballot**

## **2022 General Election**

November 8, 2022 County of Woodbury, State of Iowa Precinct 29

Voting Mark. To vote completely fill in the oval next to your choice. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.

3 Use only a black ballpoint pen to mark your ballot.

**Precinct Election Official** 

4 Do not cross out, if you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.5 Where to find judges: On the back of this ballot, starting in the 2nd column.





Federal Offices	State Offices	County Offices
For U.S. Senator Vote for no more than One	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than One	For Board of Supervisors District 4 Vote for no more than One
	Michael I Eitzgerald	Matthew A. Ung
	Michael L. Fitzgerald	1 🔾
Democratic Party	Democratic Party	Republican Party
Chuck Grassley	Roby Smith	O
Republican Party	Republican Party	Write-in
O	0	
Write-in	Write-in	For County Treasurer Vote for no more than One
For U.S. Representative District 4 Vote for no more than One	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than One	Tina M. Bertrand
Dyon Malton	John Nonwood	Republican Party
Ryan Melton	O John Norwood	O
Democratic Party	Democratic Party	Write-in
Randy Feenstra	Mike Naig	
Republican Party	Republican Party	For County Attorney Vote for no more than One
Bryan Jack Holder		Vote for no more than One
Liberty Caucus	Write-in	-
Liberty Cadedo	VVIIIG-III	<ul><li>Patrick PJ Jennings</li></ul>
0	For Attornov Conorol	
Write-in	For Attorney General Vote for no more than One	Democratic Party
State Offices	Vote for no more than one	
		Republican Party
	_ Tom Miller	0
For Governor & Lt Governor	Democratic Party	Write-in
Vote for no more than One team	Brenna Bird     Republican Party	Nonpartisan Offices
○ Deidre DeJear		- 0 11 0 W / 0 / 11
	Write-in	For Soil & Water Conservation
Eric Van Lancker Democratic Party	Willow III	District Commissioner
Democratic Party	For State Senator	Vote for no more than Two
	District 7	
○ Kim Reynolds	Vote for no more than One	○ John T. Nelson
Adam Gregg		
Republican Party	C Kevin Alons	○ Gary Walters
	Republican Party	Gury Walters
○ Rick Stewart	O	○ Kelly Ingenthron
Marco Battaglia	Write-in	Reny ingentinon
Libertarian Party	<b>5 0</b> (4 <b>5</b> 4 (1	
•	For State Representative	Write-in
	District 14	VVIIC III
Maite in	Vote for no more than One	N/site in
Write-in	Josep Bossman	Write-in
For Conneton, of State	○ Jacob Bossman	For Soil & Water Conservation
For Secretary of State Vote for no more than One	Republican Party	District Commissioner To Fill
vote for no more than one	0	Vacancy Vote for no more than One
	Write-in	vote for no more than one
○ Joel Miller	County Offices	○ Theodore Bromander
Democratic Party	County Offices	C Theodore Bromander
Paul D. Pate		
Republican Party	For Board of Supervisors District 2	Write-in
republicant arty	Vote for no more than One	vviite-iii
O	Voto 10. 110 more than one	
Write-in	la ma many December 1 and 1	
Fan Assiltan at Oc. 4	_ Jeremy Dumkrieger	
For Auditor of State	Democratic Party	
Vote for no more than One	Daniel A. Bittinger II	
	Republican Party	
Rob Sand		
Democratic Party	Write-in	
Todd Halbur		
Republican Party		
Nopublicant raity		
Write-in		
Ballot Style 32	Typ:01 Seq:0032 Spl:01	TURN THE BALLOT OVER
Dallot Otyle 32	. , p. 5 . God. GOZ Opi. 6 1	I SINIT THE BALLOT OF LIN

Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Judicial Ballot
For County Agriculture Extension Council Vote for no more than Five	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by completely filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	District 3B Associate Judge Shall the following District 3B Associate Judge be retained in office?
○ Jennifer Beeson	Supreme Court Justice Shall the following Supreme Court	Kristal L. Phillips
○ Paul Boyle	Justices be retained in office?	○ Yes
<ul><li>Lane Tabke</li></ul>	Matthew McDermott	○ No
○ Ike Rayford	○ Yes	Public Measures
○ Carol P. Nelson	○ No	Certification of Constitutional Amendment
○ Tracy L. Kunkel	Dana L. Oxley	Shall the following amendment to the
○ Benjamin Uhl	○ Yes	Constitution be adopted?
Kevin Pottebaum	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear
O Deb Vohs	Court of Appeals Judges	arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and
	Shall the following Court of Appeals Judges be retained in office?	recognizes the right to keep and be arms as a fundamental right. Any
Sarah Beery	Paul B. Ahlers	and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
<ul><li>Kerri A. Weaver</li><li>Kelley Locke</li></ul>	○ Yes	Full Text: Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the following
Write-in	○ No	new section: Right to keep and bea arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the
	Gina Badding	people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign stat
O	○ Yes	of lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual
Write-in	○ No	right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict
Write-in	District 3B Judges	scrutiny.
Write-in	Shall the following District 3B Judges be retained in office?	○ Yes
	Steven Andreasen	○ No
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	James N. Daane	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Jeffrey A. Neary	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Roger L. Sailer	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Patrick H. Tott	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
SA		

╝