## **Official Ballot 2022 General Election**

**Precinct Election Official** 

November 8, 2022 County of Woodbury, State of Iowa Precinct 28



Voting Mark. To vote completely fill in the oval next to your choice. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.

3 Use only a black ballpoint pen to mark your ballot.

4 Do not cross out, if you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.5 Where to find judges: On the back of this ballot, starting in the 2nd column.



Federal Offices	State Offices	County Offices
For U.S. Senator Vote for no more than One	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than One	For Board of Supervisors District 4 Vote for no more than One
Michael Franken	Michael L. Fitzgerald	Matthew A. Ung
Democratic Party	Democratic Party	Republican Party
Chuck Grassley	Roby Smith	
Republican Party	Republican Party	Write-in
Republican Farty	Republican Faity	vviite-iii
<u> </u>	O	For County Traccurer
Write-in	Write-in	For County Treasurer Vote for no more than One
For U.S. Representative District 4 Vote for no more than One	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than One	○ Tina M. Bertrand
		Republican Party
Ryan Melton	<b>John Norwood</b>	O
Democratic Party	Democratic Party	Write-in
Randy Feenstra		
Republican Party	Republican Party	For County Attorney
Bryan Jack Holder	1.00 02.100.11 0.13	For County Attorney Vote for no more than One
Liberty Caucus	Write in	1
Liberty Caucus	Write-in	Detriek D.I. Jannings
·	F - 1 A //	Patrick PJ Jennings
Write-in	For Attorney General	Democratic Party
State Offices	Vote for no more than One	_ James D. Loomis
Otate Offices		Republican Party
	○ Tom Miller	
For Governor & Lt Governor	Democratic Party	Write-in
Vote for no more than One team	Brenna Bird     Republican Party	Nonpartisan Offices
○ Deidre DeJear	O	For Soil & Water Conservation
Eric Van Lancker	Write-in	District Commissioner
Democratic Party	For State Senator	Vote for no more than Two
	District 7	Voto for no more than 1 we
Kim Daymalda	Vote for no more than One	
Kim Reynolds	vote for no more than one	○ John T. Nelson
Adam Gregg Republican Party		
Republican Party	Republican Party	○ Gary Walters
	Republican Farty	
○ Rick Stewart	O	
Marco Battaglia	Write-in	1
Libertarian Party	For State Representative	0
	District 14	Write-in
)	Vote for no more than One	0
Write-in	voto for no more than one	Write-in
	│	For Soil & Water Conservation
For Secretary of State	Republican Party	District Commissioner To Fill
Vote for no more than One	1. Copublican i arty	Vacancy
	Write in	Vote for no more than One
lool Millor	Write-in	1
Joel Miller	County Offices	○ Theodore Bromander
Democratic Party	•	_
Paul D. Pate		0
Republican Party	For Board of Supervisors District 2	Write-in
	Vote for no more than One	
Write-in		
	Jeremy Dumkrieger	
For Auditor of State	Democratic Party	
Vote for no more than One	Daniel A Dittinger II	
Totalia no more than one		
Dak Cand	Republican Party	
Rob Sand		
Democratic Party	Write-in	
Todd Halbur		
Republican Party		
Write-in		
**IIIG-III		
Ballot Style 30	Typ:01 Seq:0030 Spl:01	TURN THE BALLOT OVER

Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Judicial Ballot
For County Agriculture Extension Council Vote for no more than Five	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by completely filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	District 3B Associate Judge Shall the following District 3B Associate Judge be retained in office?
○ Jennifer Beeson	Supreme Court Justice Shall the following Supreme Court	Kristal L. Phillips
O Paul Boyle	Justices be retained in office?	○ Yes
○ Lane Tabke	Matthew McDermott	○ No
○ Ike Rayford	○ Yes	Public Measures
○ Carol P. Nelson	○ No	Certification of Constitutional Amendment
○ Tracy L. Kunkel	Dana L. Oxley	Shall the following amendment to the
O Benjamin Uhl	○ Yes	Constitution be adopted?
○ Kevin Pottebaum	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right o the people of lowa to keep and bear
O Deb Vohs	Court of Appeals Judges	arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and
<ul><li>Sarah Beery</li></ul>	Shall the following Court of Appeals Judges be retained in office?	recognizes the right to keep and be arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right sha
○ Kerri A. Weaver	Paul B. Ahlers	be subject to strict scrutiny.
○ Kelley Locke	○ Yes	Full Text: Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the following
Write-in	O No	new section: Right to keep and bearms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall
Write-in	Gina Badding	not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this
Write-in	- ○ Yes	right to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this
Write-in	- ○ No	right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
Write-in	District 3B Judges Shall the following District 3B Judges	
	be retained in office?  Steven Andreasen	○ Yes
		○ No
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	James N. Daane	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Jeffrey A. Neary	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Roger L. Sailer	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Patrick H. Tott	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
SA	MP	

╝