## **Official Ballot**

## **2022 General Election**

November 8, 2022 County of Woodbury, State of Iowa Precinct 22



**Precinct Election Official** 

- Voting Mark. To vote completely fill in the oval next to your choice. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.
- 3 Use only a black ballpoint pen to mark your ballot.
- 4 Do not cross out, if you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.5 Where to find judges: On the back of this ballot, starting in the 2nd column.



Federal Offices	State Offices	County Offices
For U.S. Senator Vote for no more than One	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than One	For Board of Supervisors District 4 Vote for no more than One
Michael Franken	Michael L. Fitzgerald	Matthew A. Ung
Democratic Party	Democratic Party	Republican Party
Chuck Grassley	Roby Smith	
Republican Party	Republican Party	Write-in
Republicant arty	1 Copublicant arty	VVIII.G-III
- Marita in	Weite in	For County Treasurer
Write-in	Write-in	Vote for no more than One
For U.S. Representative District 4 Vote for no more than One	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than One	○ Tina M. Bertrand
Davis Malian	Labor Managara	Republican Party
⊃ Ryan Melton	O John Norwood	O
Democratic Party	Democratic Party	Write-in
Randy Feenstra	│	
Republican Party	Republican Party	For County Attorney
Bryan Jack Holder		For County Attorney Vote for no more than One
Liberty Caucus	Write-in	1
•	WING III	Patrick PJ Jennings
Write-in	For Attorney General	Democratic Party
	Vote for no more than One	James D. Loomis
State Offices	Vote for no more than one	
		Republican Party
	○ Tom Miller	O
For Governor & Lt Governor	Democratic Party	Write-in
Vote for no more than One team	Brenna Bird     Republican Party	Nonpartisan Offices
○ Deidre DeJear	0	For Soil & Water Conservation
Eric Van Lancker	Write-in	District Commissioner
Democratic Party	For State Senator	Vote for no more than Two
	District 1	
○ Kim Reynolds	Vote for no more than One	○ John T. Nelson
Adam Gregg		O John I. Neison
Republican Party	_ Jackie Smith	
•	Democratic Party	○ Gary Walters
	Pocky Do Witt	
○ Rick Stewart	Republican Party	<ul><li>Kelly Ingenthron</li></ul>
Marco Battaglia	Republican Farty	
Libertarian Party	O	0
	Write-in	Write-in
<b></b>	For State Representative	O
Write-in	District 2	Write-in
	Vote for no more than One	For Soil & Water Conservation
For Secretary of State		District Commissioner To Fill
Vote for no more than One	Steve Hansen	Vacancy
	Democratic Party	Vote for no more than One
Joel Miller	Robert Handerson	
Democratic Party	Republican Party	<ul> <li>Theodore Bromander</li> </ul>
Paul D. Pate	Nepublican Fally	
)	O	O
Republican Party	Write-in	Write-in
<b></b>	County Offices	
Write-in		-
For Auditor of State Vote for no more than One	For Board of Supervisors District 2 Vote for no more than One	
Rob Sand	Jeremy Dumkrieger	
Democratic Party	Democratic Party	
Todd Halbur		
	Daniel A. Bittinger II	
Republican Party	Republican Party	
Write-in	Write-in	
Ballot Style 24	Typ:01 Seq:0024 Spl:01	TURN THE BALLOT OVE
DailUL Style 24	1 yp.01 00q.0024 0pi.01	I SIGN THE DALLOT OVE

Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Judicial Ballot
For County Agriculture Extension Council Vote for no more than Five	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by completely filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	District 3B Associate Judge Shall the following District 3B Associate Judge be retained in office?
○ Jennifer Beeson	Supreme Court Justice Shall the following Supreme Court	Kristal L. Phillips
○ Paul Boyle	Justices be retained in office?	○ Yes
○ Lane Tabke	Matthew McDermott	○ No
○ Ike Rayford	○ Yes	Public Measures
○ Carol P. Nelson	○ No	Certification of Constitutional Amendment
○ Tracy L. Kunkel	Dana L. Oxley	Shall the following amendment to the
○ Benjamin Uhl	○ Yes	Constitution be adopted?
Kevin Pottebaum	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right o the people of lowa to keep and bear
O Deb Vohs	Court of Appeals Judges	arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and
	Shall the following Court of Appeals Judges be retained in office?	recognizes the right to keep and be arms as a fundamental right. Any
Sarah Beery	Paul B. Ahlers	and all restrictions of this right shal be subject to strict scrutiny.
<ul><li>Kerri A. Weaver</li><li>Kelley Locke</li></ul>	○ Yes	Full Text: Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the following
Write-in	○ No	new section: Right to keep and bea arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the
Write-in	Gina Badding	people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign stat
O	○ Yes	of lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual
Write-in	○ No	right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict
Write-in	District 3B Judges	scrutiny.
Write-in	Shall the following District 3B Judges be retained in office?	○ Yes
	Steven Andreasen	○ No
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	James N. Daane	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Jeffrey A. Neary	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Roger L. Sailer	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Patrick H. Tott	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
SA		

╝