Official Ballot

2022 General Election

November 8, 2022 County of Woodbury, State of Iowa Precinct 21



Precinct Election Official

- Voting Mark. To vote completely fill in the oval next to your choice. Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.
- 3 Use only a black ballpoint pen to mark your ballot.
- 4 Do not cross out, if you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.5 Where to find judges: On the back of this ballot, starting in the 2nd column.



Federal Offices	State Offices	County Offices
For U.S. Senator Vote for no more than One	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than One	For Board of Supervisors District 4 Vote for no more than One
Michael Franken	Michael L. Fitzgerald	Matthew A. Ung
Democratic Party	Democratic Party	Republican Party
Chuck Grassley	Rohy Smith	
Republican Party	Republican Party	Write-in
Republican Farty	Republican ranty	write-iii
	0	For County Treasurer
Write-in	Write-in	Vote for no more than One
For U.S. Representative District 4 Vote for no more than One	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than One	○ Tina M. Bertrand
		Republican Party
Ryan Melton	John Norwood	O
Democratic Party	Democratic Party	Write-in
Randy Feenstra		
Republican Party	Republican Party	For County Attorney
Bryan Jack Holder	Tropublican Fairty	For County Attorney Vote for no more than One
	O	_
Liberty Caucus	Write-in	Betwiel Bl. Lenning
O		Patrick PJ Jennings
Write-in	For Attorney General	Democratic Party
State Offices	Vote for no more than One	
State Offices		Republican Party
	Tom Miller	
For Governor & Lt Governor	Democratic Party	Write-in
Vote for no more than One team	Proppo Pird	
tota for the more than one tour	Republican Party	Nonpartisan Offices
-		
Deidre DeJear	Write-in	For Soil & Water Conservation
Eric Van Lancker	WITHE-III	 District Commissioner
Democratic Party	For State Senator	Vote for no more than Two
	District 1	
○ Kim Reynolds	Vote for no more than One	○ John T. Nelson
Adam Gregg		o dominative som
Republican Party		0
,	Democratic Party	○ Gary Walters
	Pocky Do Witt	
○ Rick Stewart	1 🔾	 Kelly Ingenthron
Marco Battaglia	Republican Party	
Libertarian Party		0
	Write-in	Write-in
o	For State Representative	0
Write-in	District 2	Write-in
	Vote for no more than One	For Soil & Water Conservation
For Secretary of State	Vote for the more than one	District Commissioner To Fill
Vote for no more than One	Steve Hansen	Vacancy
	Democratic Party	Vote for no more than One
Joel Miller	Robert Henderson	
		 Theodore Bromander
Democratic Party	Republican Party	
Paul D. Pate	0	0
Republican Party	Write-in	Write-in
)	County Offices	
Write-in	County Offices	
For Auditor of State Vote for no more than One	For Board of Supervisors District 2 Vote for no more than One	
vote for the more triall offe	VOICE FOR THO THIOTO CHAIT OTHE	
Rob Sand	Jeremy Dumkrieger	
Democratic Party	Democratic Party	
Todd Halbur	O Daniel A. Bittinger II	
Republican Party	Republican Party	
Write-in	Write-in	
Ballot Style 23	Typ:01 Seq:0023 Spl:01	TURN THE BALLOT OVE

Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Judicial Ballot
For County Agriculture Extension Council Vote for no more than Five	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by completely filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	District 3B Associate Judge Shall the following District 3B Associate Judge be retained in office?
○ Jennifer Beeson	Supreme Court Justice Shall the following Supreme Court	Kristal L. Phillips
O Paul Boyle	Justices be retained in office?	○ Yes
○ Lane Tabke	Matthew McDermott	○ No
○ Ike Rayford	○ Yes	Public Measures
○ Carol P. Nelson	○ No	Certification of Constitutional Amendment
○ Tracy L. Kunkel	Dana L. Oxley	Shall the following amendment to the
O Benjamin Uhl	○ Yes	Constitution be adopted?
○ Kevin Pottebaum	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and be arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall.
O Deb Vohs	Court of Appeals Judges	
○ Sarah Beery	Shall the following Court of Appeals Judges be retained in office?	
○ Kerri A. Weaver	Paul B. Ahlers	be subject to strict scrutiny.
○ Kelley Locke	○ Yes	Full Text: Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep and bear
Write-in	- ○ No Gina Badding	arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall
Write-in	Oma Badding	not be infringed. The sovereign stat of lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this
Write-in	- O Yes	
Write-in	- ○ No	right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
Write-in	District 3B Judges Shall the following District 3B Judges be retained in office?	○ Yes
	Steven Andreasen	○ No
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	James N. Daane	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Jeffrey A. Neary	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Roger L. Sailer	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Patrick H. Tott	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
SA	MP	

╝