Official Ballot

2022 General Election

Precinct Election Official

November 8, 2022 County of Woodbury, State of Iowa Precinct 12



Voting Mark. To vote completely fill in the oval next to your choice.

Write-in Votes. To vote for a person whose name is not on the ballot, write the name on the write-in line below the list of candidates and fill in the oval next to it.

3 Use only a black ballpoint pen to mark your ballot.

4 Do not cross out, if you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

5 Where to find judges: On the back of this ballot, starting in the 2nd column



Federal Offices	State Offices	County Offices
For U.S. Senator Vote for no more than One	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than One	For Board of Supervisors District 4 Vote for no more than One
Michael Franken		Matthew A. Ung
Democratic Party	Democratic Party	Republican Party
Chuck Grassley	Roby Smith	_
Republican Party	Republican Party	Write-in
,	·	
Write-in	Write-in	For County Treasurer Vote for no more than One
For U.S. Representative District 4 Vote for no more than One	For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than One	○ Tina M. Bertrand
		Republican Party
Ryan Melton	John Norwood	O
Democratic Party	Democratic Party	Write-in
Randy Feenstra		
Republican Party	Republican Party	For County Attorney
Bryan Jack Holder	O	Vote for no more than One
Liberty Caucus	Write-in	
)		Patrick PJ Jennings
Write-in	For Attorney General	Democratic Party
State Offices	Vote for no more than One	○ James D. Loomis
State Offices		Republican Party
For Governor & Lt Governor	Democratic Party	Write-in
Vote for no more than One team	Bronna Bird	
	Republican Party	Nonpartisan Offices
Deidre DeJear	Write-in	For Soil & Water Conservation
Eric Van Lancker Democratic Party		District Commissioner
Domodiale Falty	For State Senator	Vote for no more than Two
	District 1	
Kim Reynolds	Vote for no more than One	John T. Nelson
Adam Gregg Republican Party	→ Jackie Smith Output Description: Description:	
Republican Faity	Democratic Party	○ Gary Walters
Rick Stewart	Rocky De Witt Republican Party	Kelly Ingenthron
Marco Battaglia Libertarian Party	Nepublican raity	
Libertarian Party	O	- O
	Write-in	Write-in
)	For State Representative	O
Write-in	District 2	Write-in
For Connetons of Ctata	Vote for no more than One	For Soil & Water Conservation
For Secretary of State Vote for no more than One	04	District Commissioner To Fill
vote for no more than one	Steve Hansen	Vacancy Vote for no more than One
Lool Millon	Democratic Party	Vote for no more than one
Joel Miller	Robert Henderson	○ Theodore Bromander
Democratic Party	Republican Party	1 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2
Paul D. Pate	O	0
Republican Party	Write-in	Write-in
Write-in	County Offices	
		1
For Auditor of State Vote for no more than One	For Board of Supervisors District 2 Vote for no more than One	
Rob Sand	Jeremy Dumkrieger	
Democratic Party	Democratic Party	
Todd Halbur	Daniel A Rittinger II	
Republican Party	Republican Party	
Write-in	Write-in	1
	WING III	
Wille-III		
Wille-in		

Nonpartisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Judicial Ballot
For County Agriculture Extension Council Vote for no more than Five	Notice to voters. Vote on all names by completely filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	District 3B Associate Judge Shall the following District 3B Associate Judge be retained in office?
○ Jennifer Beeson	Supreme Court Justice Shall the following Supreme Court	Kristal L. Phillips
Paul Boyle	Justices be retained in office?	○ Yes
○ Lane Tabke	Matthew McDermott	○ No
○ Ike Rayford	○ Yes	Public Measures
○ Carol P. Nelson	○ No	Certification of Constitutional Amendment
○ Tracy L. Kunkel	Dana L. Oxley	Shall the following amendment to the
O Benjamin Uhl	○ Yes	Constitution be adopted?
○ Kevin Pottebaum	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear
O Deb Vohs	Court of Appeals Judges	arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and be arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be a shall restriction of this right.
○ Sarah Beery	Shall the following Court of Appeals Judges be retained in office?	
○ Kerri A. Weaver	Paul B. Ahlers	be subject to strict scrutiny.
○ Kelley Locke	○ Yes	Full Text: Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep and bea
Write-in	- ○ No Gina Badding	arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall
Write-in	Gilia Baddilig	not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this
Write-in	- ○ Yes	
Write-in	○ No	right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
Write-in	District 3B Judges Shall the following District 3B Judges be retained in office?	○ Yes
	Steven Andreasen	○ No
	○ Yes	O INU
	○ No	
	James N. Daane	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Jeffrey A. Neary	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Roger L. Sailer	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Patrick H. Tott	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
SA	MP	

╝